SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2796 (Issey Miyake)

15 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 11:54 AM
Last Updated:7/11/10 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/12/10 11:11 PM) Reply
OUT OF THE BALL PARK! THE CROWD IS ON THEIR FEET / / / POPCORN FLYING... BEER CANS IN THE AIR 3 ON BASE, HOME RUN SCORED THE MAX... just outstanding.. what more can i shout? PS great review...
loti said... (7/12/10 3:37 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Dorothy, the jacket is a copy of an old jacket i had in my wardrobe. The review is on PR.
Jane S said... (7/12/10 1:32 PM) Reply
Wonderful details that make this go from plain to so chic.
DorothyK said... (7/12/10 1:12 PM) Reply
This is one of those patterns that, at first sight, doesn't look that special until you look at the details. The way you put it together really makes the piece. I love the way it looks under the jacket. I have made the skirt in this pattern; now I'm inspired to make the top. Thanks for your excellent review. What pattern is the jacket?
loti said... (7/12/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks Fran, I did make the jacket you'll find the review under my profile. I have not made the skirt yet.... I've actually run out of the jersey I had for the outfit, but I'll give it a try when I get more jersey in. The skirt was the reason I bought the pattern, but I need t-shirts more right now.
Fran G said... (7/12/10 7:02 AM) Reply
I have seen this top before but yours is the most chic and interesting by far! Your choice of hem and neckline trim..swiss dotted cotton...makes this top special. Your styling of the top is first rate..love the jacket and top together. Did you make the jacket? I do have this pattern and many have raved about the skirt..have you tried that,too?
lamstu said... (7/11/10 8:02 PM) Reply
This looks very interesting. Really good review, thanks for all the tips for success. I can't imagine this hem finish, maybe you could post a photo?
frame said... (7/11/10 2:33 PM) Reply
That is a really cute top. I like your lace details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details