SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Oh, I'm sure I will just be one of many who will want to say that hopefully you'll be able to "forget" the headaches you experienced while making this top, because it's really VERY CUTE!!! The fabric is very "fetching" and the piping is a great touch too. Very high style retail, IMHO.
7/11/10 6:02 PM
jso4fun said...
I agree. This looks really great! I bet if you hadn't had so much trouble with it you'd really like it. Maybe you'll like it better if you put it away and then come back to it, when the memory of the frustration has faded a bit? It really is a very nice-looking blouse! The fabric is fabulous and you did such a good job on the piping. Very cute!
7/11/10 6:06 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I think it looks lovely!
7/11/10 6:07 PM
LisaRM said...
This is a real cute blouse. Looks great!
7/11/10 6:07 PM
carolynw said...
I was so surprised to see "did not work for me" because soon as I saw the photo I thought "Oh my - this is very nice". You obviously spent a great deal of time on this blouse so I really hope you will learn to love it - looks beautiful
7/11/10 6:19 PM
andread said...
Thank you all for the encouragement and positivity! I hope that you're right--that I'll be able to forget the difficulties of making it and really enjoy it. Thanks!
7/11/10 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh goodness....sorry that it gave you so many problems, but it looks beautiful. Choice of print with piping and style look fabulous!
7/11/10 6:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this blouse. It's funny when you see a pattern that would have caused you to turn the page in the catalog made up and it's really cute. Wow! you put a lot of work into it. Sometimes I need to sleep on a project and I either change it the next day or like it better.
7/11/10 7:22 PM
ibbizy said...
Very cute top!!! I have this patten and hope it turns out a cute as yours.
7/11/10 8:15 PM
nicegirl said...
I was so surprised to see your rating because this is just stinking adorable!!! Hopefully you will come to love it when you forget how annoying it was to make.
7/12/10 6:01 PM
Halls said...
Love the fabric/button/piping choices - looks like an Ann Taylor Loft blouse- very well constructed- beautiful
2/20/11 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Aroura

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now