Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2601 (Misses Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 586 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Oh, I'm sure I will just be one of many who will want to say that hopefully you'll be able to "forget" the headaches you experienced while making this top, because it's really VERY CUTE!!! The fabric is very "fetching" and the piping is a great touch too. Very high style retail, IMHO.
7/11/10 6:02 PM
jso4fun said...
I agree. This looks really great! I bet if you hadn't had so much trouble with it you'd really like it. Maybe you'll like it better if you put it away and then come back to it, when the memory of the frustration has faded a bit? It really is a very nice-looking blouse! The fabric is fabulous and you did such a good job on the piping. Very cute!
7/11/10 6:06 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I think it looks lovely!
7/11/10 6:07 PM
LisaRM said...
This is a real cute blouse. Looks great!
7/11/10 6:07 PM
carolynw said...
I was so surprised to see "did not work for me" because soon as I saw the photo I thought "Oh my - this is very nice". You obviously spent a great deal of time on this blouse so I really hope you will learn to love it - looks beautiful
7/11/10 6:19 PM
andread said...
Thank you all for the encouragement and positivity! I hope that you're right--that I'll be able to forget the difficulties of making it and really enjoy it. Thanks!
7/11/10 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh goodness....sorry that it gave you so many problems, but it looks beautiful. Choice of print with piping and style look fabulous!
7/11/10 6:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this blouse. It's funny when you see a pattern that would have caused you to turn the page in the catalog made up and it's really cute. Wow! you put a lot of work into it. Sometimes I need to sleep on a project and I either change it the next day or like it better.
7/11/10 7:22 PM
ibbizy said...
Very cute top!!! I have this patten and hope it turns out a cute as yours.
7/11/10 8:15 PM
nicegirl said...
I was so surprised to see your rating because this is just stinking adorable!!! Hopefully you will come to love it when you forget how annoying it was to make.
7/12/10 6:01 PM
Halls said...
Love the fabric/button/piping choices - looks like an Ann Taylor Loft blouse- very well constructed- beautiful
2/20/11 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 2676
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/19/09
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5594
photo
Review by andread on 2/23/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us