Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5439 (Baby Fashion Essentials) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 158 times 10 more reviews
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 10:45 PM
Last Updated:7/11/10 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2006 said...
She looks adorable!
7/11/10 10:53 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I'm not sure which is more adorable- that outfit or the little girl.
7/12/10 6:33 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, Connie!! What a JOY you'll have sewing for this little PrincessH!!
7/12/10 8:33 AM
Kay Y said...
She is sweet ... oh is this supposed to be about the clothes??
7/12/10 8:43 AM
Karen6790 said...
You might be partial, but that is one DANGED CUTE Princess. And her outfit is definitely worthy of her cuteness . . .
7/12/10 2:52 PM
BrightFeather said...
Very cute! I made a version of this for my niece when she was one, and then another this year, and I have managed to locate patterns that will fit her next year and the year after that, too! (Yeah, I love that style!) I figure she won't want it after the age of four...
7/18/10 0:35 AM
newmama said...
She is beautiful--you are not partial at all! I made a similar crisscross dress for my daughter, but it was too big to even consider wearing this year. I usually have better luck with Butterick sizing for toddler's thank Simp. or McCalls (which I find I have to go down one size every time in).
7/19/10 7:42 PM
AnneM said...
Oooooooh. Love your model, and the clothing.
8/6/10 9:22 PM
MarianS said...
So, it's on to baby clothes now? I'm so happy for you. She's a doll!
8/11/10 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us