SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1182 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 6:54 PM
Last Updated:11/27/10 6:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Beautiful dress in a beautiful color. (Wrinkles are part of life for those of us without staff to steam us as we walk down the red carpet!) What a great review too; the process is always fascinating. I've been such a laggard lately, taking a full week for even simple projects (but I'm a SAHM with kids in elementary and a maid, so now excuses). I can't believe that you sew before work! You must really love it.
11/28/10 7:42 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! The color is fabulous. Thanks for the very helpful explanation of the front lining. I will reread this review before I get started on this dress.
11/27/10 11:40 PM
Re Becca said...
That is amazing work, esp. for the accelerated time period! I will make a note about your zipper fix, I have done that myself and had to rip the entire thing out.
11/23/10 1:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty! It really is a gorgeous pattern, if you can stand the job of lining it!
7/18/10 3:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
wonderful review and the dress is beautiful. I am amazed that you can sew through the night like that. I get too tired after about 9pm. Beautiful work!!
7/17/10 10:03 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful dress - as for the wrinkling - well that is the price we pay - I love silk wrinkles and all.
7/17/10 8:04 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely dress and a very insightful review. Thanks for taking the time to share with us.
7/16/10 3:48 PM
mchick said...
A really lovely dress! I have read the other reviews, and it looks like a must make to me. Very flattering, and isn't that what we all want. A truly beautiful dress on you.
7/16/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Simplicity 2430

photo
by: s.gopalan

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now