SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1182 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 6:54 PM
Last Updated:11/27/10 6:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mchick said...
A really lovely dress! I have read the other reviews, and it looks like a must make to me. Very flattering, and isn't that what we all want. A truly beautiful dress on you.
7/16/10 2:38 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely dress and a very insightful review. Thanks for taking the time to share with us.
7/16/10 3:48 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful dress - as for the wrinkling - well that is the price we pay - I love silk wrinkles and all.
7/17/10 8:04 PM
Robin Denning said...
wonderful review and the dress is beautiful. I am amazed that you can sew through the night like that. I get too tired after about 9pm. Beautiful work!!
7/17/10 10:03 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty! It really is a gorgeous pattern, if you can stand the job of lining it!
7/18/10 3:48 PM
Re Becca said...
That is amazing work, esp. for the accelerated time period! I will make a note about your zipper fix, I have done that myself and had to rip the entire thing out.
11/23/10 1:32 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! The color is fabulous. Thanks for the very helpful explanation of the front lining. I will reread this review before I get started on this dress.
11/27/10 11:40 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful dress in a beautiful color. (Wrinkles are part of life for those of us without staff to steam us as we walk down the red carpet!) What a great review too; the process is always fascinating. I've been such a laggard lately, taking a full week for even simple projects (but I'm a SAHM with kids in elementary and a maid, so now excuses). I can't believe that you sew before work! You must really love it.
11/28/10 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now