SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1182 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
Friend of PR

About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 6:54 PM
Last Updated:11/27/10 6:27 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (11/28/10 7:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress in a beautiful color. (Wrinkles are part of life for those of us without staff to steam us as we walk down the red carpet!) What a great review too; the process is always fascinating. I've been such a laggard lately, taking a full week for even simple projects (but I'm a SAHM with kids in elementary and a maid, so now excuses). I can't believe that you sew before work! You must really love it.
becca a said... (11/27/10 11:40 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! The color is fabulous. Thanks for the very helpful explanation of the front lining. I will reread this review before I get started on this dress.
Re Becca said... (11/23/10 1:32 PM) Reply
That is amazing work, esp. for the accelerated time period! I will make a note about your zipper fix, I have done that myself and had to rip the entire thing out.
Kay Y said... (7/18/10 3:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty! It really is a gorgeous pattern, if you can stand the job of lining it!
Robin Denning said... (7/17/10 10:03 PM) Reply
wonderful review and the dress is beautiful. I am amazed that you can sew through the night like that. I get too tired after about 9pm. Beautiful work!!
Athene said... (7/17/10 8:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress - as for the wrinkling - well that is the price we pay - I love silk wrinkles and all.
Deepika said... (7/16/10 3:48 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and a very insightful review. Thanks for taking the time to share with us.
mchick said... (7/16/10 2:38 PM) Reply
A really lovely dress! I have read the other reviews, and it looks like a must make to me. Very flattering, and isn't that what we all want. A truly beautiful dress on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 67

by: Riversmock...

New Look 6108

by: Ineedaname

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details