Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 135766-1006 (Asymmetrical strapless dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 520 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rebija
photo
About rebijastar
GA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 10:20 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 10:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
I love the way you have used denim to "casualise" the dress (just love that word you created too)! I admire your drapping skills.
7/15/10 0:37 AM
Amy-may said...
What a great dress! You've done a great job of borrowing a designer idea and making it wearable.
7/15/10 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love your design elements.
7/15/10 3:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Great looking dress and I am very impressed with your ability to drape and create!
7/15/10 5:25 AM
BillieJean said...
You've created an absolute beauty. Congratulations!
7/15/10 5:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! You did such a great job on this and I'd wear it in a heartbeat!
7/15/10 6:07 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a creative sewist. I love it that you just take the fabric and run with it. Who would have guessed a drapey, denim dress would be so beautiful. Really nice job!
7/15/10 7:21 AM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful knockoff! It looks great on you -- and better than the inspiration dress. You are a fearless sewer.
7/15/10 9:55 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Great work!
7/15/10 10:05 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. Great job!!!! Kudos!!!
7/15/10 10:09 AM
chicaem29 said...
Awesome dress! So creative and interesting. I love the gusset-type pieces you added at the hip area - I think it adds a really neat balance of color/texture. Great work!
7/15/10 10:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. Great job.
7/15/10 11:14 AM
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Love the denim.
7/15/10 11:45 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for sharing the details of your process. I enjoyed reading about how you made this cute dress. The bodice is so creative and fun!
7/15/10 12:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Great job on the dress.
7/15/10 12:57 PM
kim*brown said...
You go girl!
7/15/10 1:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, your dress turned out beautifully! I'm very imipressed that you were able to drape this design and create something that looks even better than the original. Great job.
7/15/10 1:51 PM
Eyeadaba said...
This is awesome! Even better than the original, great job!
7/15/10 3:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding!
7/15/10 3:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your elegant take in denim! Tres belle!
7/15/10 3:52 PM
21wale said...
Beautifully done!
7/15/10 5:23 PM
rebija said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words. The PR community support is top notch!
7/15/10 7:58 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, I love the way you tackled this dress with denim. It's unexpected and turned out amazing!
7/15/10 11:12 PM
choogirl said...
I'm very impressed by your design skills. That dress is great.
7/16/10 3:56 AM
drsue said...
Very impressive job!
7/16/10 10:34 AM
JillyBe said...
Your creativity with the process is inspirational - what a great job!
7/16/10 2:05 PM
HLT said...
Very creative and modern! Nicely done!
7/16/10 6:08 PM
amy in mpls said...
Shut the front door! You are awesome. the whole look is gorgeous, way to go!
7/17/10 7:26 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is gorgeous! What an inspiration!
7/19/10 9:06 PM
valerie sews said...
Trully creative. I love it.
7/20/10 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-122
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 2/3/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808
photo
Review by pinkcatflo... on 6/27/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us