SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

45 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:KiarasMom
photo

 
 
About KiarasMomstar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 5/12/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/13/10 0:41 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such a cute top and love your fabric. Thanks for a thorough and fun review.
7/13/10 8:44 AM
Jali said...
Not a ramble at all. I loved reading your review. The top fits you great and the funky print is really nice. I should get around to making this top someday. Your top is a lovely inspiration.
7/13/10 8:52 AM
nicegirl said...
Good for you for sewing for yourself! This tope turned out great.
7/13/10 10:25 AM
Ericaeli said...
This top looks great on you. The fabric is so fun even if it was a pain to sew with.
7/13/10 11:21 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nicely done. I'm planning to make this top for myself and my DD.
7/13/10 1:32 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the great review. It's nice that you're venturing back into sewing for yourself and having such a successful project. This is a great top and it looks wonderful on you.
7/14/10 8:28 AM
Lizz said...
Lovely top! Welcome back to the Sewing World!
7/14/10 8:31 AM
embaby said...
Thumbs up babe! Great job! Can't wait to see more of your creations!
7/14/10 8:58 AM
KiarasMom said...
Thank you all so much for your kind and encouraging comments -- they're much appreciated! Now on to the next ME creation. LOL!!
7/15/10 9:52 AM
21wale said...
Wow, that is very cool in that fabric. It looks very comfortable. I really need to try this pattern.
7/15/10 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now