SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:KiarasMom
photo

 
 
About KiarasMomstar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 5/12/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/13/10 0:41 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 0:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (7/15/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Wow, that is very cool in that fabric. It looks very comfortable. I really need to try this pattern.
KiarasMom said... (7/15/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much for your kind and encouraging comments -- they're much appreciated! Now on to the next ME creation. LOL!!
embaby said... (7/14/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Thumbs up babe! Great job! Can't wait to see more of your creations!
Lizz said... (7/14/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Welcome back to the Sewing World!
Karine said... (7/14/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. It's nice that you're venturing back into sewing for yourself and having such a successful project. This is a great top and it looks wonderful on you.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/13/10 1:32 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. I'm planning to make this top for myself and my DD.
Ericaeli said... (7/13/10 11:21 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you. The fabric is so fun even if it was a pain to sew with.
nicegirl said... (7/13/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Good for you for sewing for yourself! This tope turned out great.
Jali said... (7/13/10 8:52 AM) Reply
Not a ramble at all. I loved reading your review. The top fits you great and the funky print is really nice. I should get around to making this top someday. Your top is a lovely inspiration.
Rhoda K said... (7/13/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Such a cute top and love your fabric. Thanks for a thorough and fun review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details