SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:KiarasMom
photo

 
 
About KiarasMomstar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 5/12/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/13/10 0:41 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (7/15/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Wow, that is very cool in that fabric. It looks very comfortable. I really need to try this pattern.
KiarasMom said... (7/15/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much for your kind and encouraging comments -- they're much appreciated! Now on to the next ME creation. LOL!!
embaby said... (7/14/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Thumbs up babe! Great job! Can't wait to see more of your creations!
Lizz said... (7/14/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Welcome back to the Sewing World!
Karine said... (7/14/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. It's nice that you're venturing back into sewing for yourself and having such a successful project. This is a great top and it looks wonderful on you.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/13/10 1:32 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. I'm planning to make this top for myself and my DD.
Ericaeli said... (7/13/10 11:21 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you. The fabric is so fun even if it was a pain to sew with.
nicegirl said... (7/13/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Good for you for sewing for yourself! This tope turned out great.
Jali said... (7/13/10 8:52 AM) Reply
Not a ramble at all. I loved reading your review. The top fits you great and the funky print is really nice. I should get around to making this top someday. Your top is a lovely inspiration.
Rhoda K said... (7/13/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Such a cute top and love your fabric. Thanks for a thorough and fun review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 5978

photo
by: LiZ

Review