SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

103 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Holly
photo

 
 
About Hollystar
Member since: 6/17/06
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/13/10 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holly said... (7/15/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the nice comments and suggestions! Despite my husband's opinion, I think it is fine for a summer top. I'm not trying to look sexy/young.
ChristmasHills said... (7/14/10 8:12 PM) Reply
I like it as is too. I don't think it looks matronly at all. Anyway fashions are changing and the loose flowy look is coming back into style. Thank goodness as I am tired of seeing midriffs and more poking out of clothing.
AuntieShel said... (7/14/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Maybe I'm showing my own age, but I have looked at your pic over and over again, and all I see is cute, summery, and cool!! And please trust me, I have a thing about matronly and try to avoid at all costs (try being the operative word here!) I think husbands should just own their opinion without getting all huffy about it! :)
Levone said... (7/14/10 11:21 AM) Reply
I actually like it, looks like a nice cool summer top. I'm getting ready to make up a Kwik Sew that will probably have a similiar silohette, so I am thinking adding a self fabric belt to it will back it not look like a sack. I think your version looks fine though.
HLT said... (7/13/10 10:38 PM) Reply
Cute top. Your fabric looks like Liberty of London. Nice! Yea! Congratulations on your 1st review!
julie w said... (7/13/10 7:18 PM) Reply
I agree cute top!
DD in DFW said... (7/13/10 3:47 PM) Reply
I have the same fabric and love it in this pattern on you. Looks like a great cool top for the hot weather.
MNBarb said... (7/13/10 12:44 PM) Reply
I like it. I agree with the comment on your blog that you could leave it untucked and find a cute loos belt to wear with it if you're not entirely pleased with the look.
Elemenopeo said... (7/13/10 12:05 PM) Reply
I think it looks cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details