SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

103 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Holly
photo

 
 
About Hollystar
Member since: 6/17/06
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/13/10 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks cute.
7/13/10 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. I agree with the comment on your blog that you could leave it untucked and find a cute loos belt to wear with it if you're not entirely pleased with the look.
7/13/10 12:44 PM
DD in DFW said...
I have the same fabric and love it in this pattern on you. Looks like a great cool top for the hot weather.
7/13/10 3:47 PM
julie w said...
I agree cute top!
7/13/10 7:18 PM
HLT said...
Cute top. Your fabric looks like Liberty of London. Nice! Yea! Congratulations on your 1st review!
7/13/10 10:38 PM
Levone said...
I actually like it, looks like a nice cool summer top. I'm getting ready to make up a Kwik Sew that will probably have a similiar silohette, so I am thinking adding a self fabric belt to it will back it not look like a sack. I think your version looks fine though.
7/14/10 11:21 AM
AuntieShel said...
Maybe I'm showing my own age, but I have looked at your pic over and over again, and all I see is cute, summery, and cool!! And please trust me, I have a thing about matronly and try to avoid at all costs (try being the operative word here!) I think husbands should just own their opinion without getting all huffy about it! :)
7/14/10 11:38 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it as is too. I don't think it looks matronly at all. Anyway fashions are changing and the loose flowy look is coming back into style. Thank goodness as I am tired of seeing midriffs and more poking out of clothing.
7/14/10 8:12 PM
Holly said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments and suggestions! Despite my husband's opinion, I think it is fine for a summer top. I'm not trying to look sexy/young.
7/15/10 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now