SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

104 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Holly
photo

 
 
About Hollystar
Member since: 6/17/06
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/13/10 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holly said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments and suggestions! Despite my husband's opinion, I think it is fine for a summer top. I'm not trying to look sexy/young.
7/15/10 9:43 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it as is too. I don't think it looks matronly at all. Anyway fashions are changing and the loose flowy look is coming back into style. Thank goodness as I am tired of seeing midriffs and more poking out of clothing.
7/14/10 8:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
Maybe I'm showing my own age, but I have looked at your pic over and over again, and all I see is cute, summery, and cool!! And please trust me, I have a thing about matronly and try to avoid at all costs (try being the operative word here!) I think husbands should just own their opinion without getting all huffy about it! :)
7/14/10 11:38 AM
Levone said...
I actually like it, looks like a nice cool summer top. I'm getting ready to make up a Kwik Sew that will probably have a similiar silohette, so I am thinking adding a self fabric belt to it will back it not look like a sack. I think your version looks fine though.
7/14/10 11:21 AM
HLT said...
Cute top. Your fabric looks like Liberty of London. Nice! Yea! Congratulations on your 1st review!
7/13/10 10:38 PM
julie w said...
I agree cute top!
7/13/10 7:18 PM
DD in DFW said...
I have the same fabric and love it in this pattern on you. Looks like a great cool top for the hot weather.
7/13/10 3:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. I agree with the comment on your blog that you could leave it untucked and find a cute loos belt to wear with it if you're not entirely pleased with the look.
7/13/10 12:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks cute.
7/13/10 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info