SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

104 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Holly
photo

 
 
About Hollystar
Member since: 6/17/06
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/13/10 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks cute.
7/13/10 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. I agree with the comment on your blog that you could leave it untucked and find a cute loos belt to wear with it if you're not entirely pleased with the look.
7/13/10 12:44 PM
DD in DFW said...
I have the same fabric and love it in this pattern on you. Looks like a great cool top for the hot weather.
7/13/10 3:47 PM
julie w said...
I agree cute top!
7/13/10 7:18 PM
HLT said...
Cute top. Your fabric looks like Liberty of London. Nice! Yea! Congratulations on your 1st review!
7/13/10 10:38 PM
Levone said...
I actually like it, looks like a nice cool summer top. I'm getting ready to make up a Kwik Sew that will probably have a similiar silohette, so I am thinking adding a self fabric belt to it will back it not look like a sack. I think your version looks fine though.
7/14/10 11:21 AM
AuntieShel said...
Maybe I'm showing my own age, but I have looked at your pic over and over again, and all I see is cute, summery, and cool!! And please trust me, I have a thing about matronly and try to avoid at all costs (try being the operative word here!) I think husbands should just own their opinion without getting all huffy about it! :)
7/14/10 11:38 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it as is too. I don't think it looks matronly at all. Anyway fashions are changing and the loose flowy look is coming back into style. Thank goodness as I am tired of seeing midriffs and more poking out of clothing.
7/14/10 8:12 PM
Holly said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments and suggestions! Despite my husband's opinion, I think it is fine for a summer top. I'm not trying to look sexy/young.
7/15/10 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now