SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2872 (misses pants & top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1600 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
Nice capri's. What a wonderful looking waistband! What width elastic did you use, 3/4 inch? Non- roll? Details, details. Thanks for reviewing these. They are really great!
5/15/04 12:58 PM
mClones said...
Really nice fit. With this heat here in NY right now, I just want to cut the bottoms off my jeans - just to where those capris of yours end.
5/12/04 8:38 PM
SewingSusan said...
It's a cotton lycra woven.
5/12/04 7:15 PM
PVA said...
What a neat pair of pants, screaming Summer! A very neat job -- I would'nt ever have guessed that waistband was a pull-up elastic. Back to the drawing board for me! Another Kwick Sew for me to check out! Thanks for the great review!
5/12/04 6:03 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love those pants. Is this a cotton/lycra woven or a knit?
5/12/04 7:09 AM
SewingSusan said...
Thanks for the compliments. :). I did use a casing in this instance 'stitched in the ditch' to keep the elastic from rolling.
5/12/04 6:41 AM
valerie sews said...
What a cute pair of pants. Looking at the photo I didn't realise they were gathered. How did you do them?
5/12/04 5:54 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your elastic waistband is so pretty and flat! Did you use a casing? or serge and turn? or something else altogether?
5/11/04 8:47 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I adapted this pattern to make scrub pants for my daughter, lengthening and slightly flaring the leg. I had to make some alterations to the crotch length, but the result is a great-fitting pattern, one that I have used over and over. Your version is MUCH more stylish than scrub pants. Maybe I'll revisit that pattern...Thanks for the inspiration.
5/11/04 8:45 PM
sewmuchmorefun said...
Very cute, pretty fabric too. Thanks for the review.
5/11/04 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now