SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2872 (misses pants & top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1599 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
Nice capri's. What a wonderful looking waistband! What width elastic did you use, 3/4 inch? Non- roll? Details, details. Thanks for reviewing these. They are really great!
5/15/04 12:58 PM
mClones said...
Really nice fit. With this heat here in NY right now, I just want to cut the bottoms off my jeans - just to where those capris of yours end.
5/12/04 8:38 PM
SewingSusan said...
It's a cotton lycra woven.
5/12/04 7:15 PM
PVA said...
What a neat pair of pants, screaming Summer! A very neat job -- I would'nt ever have guessed that waistband was a pull-up elastic. Back to the drawing board for me! Another Kwick Sew for me to check out! Thanks for the great review!
5/12/04 6:03 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love those pants. Is this a cotton/lycra woven or a knit?
5/12/04 7:09 AM
SewingSusan said...
Thanks for the compliments. :). I did use a casing in this instance 'stitched in the ditch' to keep the elastic from rolling.
5/12/04 6:41 AM
valerie sews said...
What a cute pair of pants. Looking at the photo I didn't realise they were gathered. How did you do them?
5/12/04 5:54 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your elastic waistband is so pretty and flat! Did you use a casing? or serge and turn? or something else altogether?
5/11/04 8:47 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I adapted this pattern to make scrub pants for my daughter, lengthening and slightly flaring the leg. I had to make some alterations to the crotch length, but the result is a great-fitting pattern, one that I have used over and over. Your version is MUCH more stylish than scrub pants. Maybe I'll revisit that pattern...Thanks for the inspiration.
5/11/04 8:45 PM
sewmuchmorefun said...
Very cute, pretty fabric too. Thanks for the review.
5/11/04 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info