SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7778 (Trousers/pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like them... not sure I would want to wear them any place where being a bit different would draw too much attention - like company picnic for example. I really like the details... AND they look roomy & airy and would be perfect for really hot hot days. Thanks for sharing!
7/18/10 10:53 AM
newmama said...
I love the fabric that you chose. I think I only own bottoms in denim, khaki and other very neutral colors. These make me want to try something a little different! I'm sorry you didn't like the way they worked--I think the back does look a bit loose like you said, but the front looks great and so comfy!
7/18/10 12:17 PM
jannw said...
Nice fabric choice and thanx for the sizing info
7/18/10 1:55 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love your shorts. I love little details on basics, like the pockets and hem bands on these shorts -- makes them so distinctive. I don't think your's look clown-ish at all. I like loose, comfy shorts, especially in 100+ degrees in New York City this summer. I'm going to try this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/18/10 5:45 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm wearing my shorts today and I have to say they're really comfortable and perfect for our heat wave this month. They're also perfect fat pants, because I made the elastic so loose ;)
7/19/10 4:11 AM
susiestitcher said...
These are NOT clown pants, silly! I just think you have to get used to blousier shorts. They sure look comfy! Nice sewing job. I, too, love the pockets and the bands!
7/19/10 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now