SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2416 (Misses / Plus Size Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth Designs
photo

 
 
About Ruth Designsstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/7/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/10 1:40 PM
Last Updated:7/19/10 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
This is a really nice skirt.
7/19/10 2:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I like your version- nice and cool for summer heat. I think I own this pattern as I collected the Khaliah Ali patterns. They are really stylish looking.
7/19/10 4:04 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Great skirt--nice colors!
7/19/10 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Nice to see this one made up. It's really cute!
7/20/10 1:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this skirt. Did you have to staystitch all the edges of those pieces? Yikes. That's enough for me to avoid it, except for the fact that I love how yours looks.
7/20/10 6:47 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Yes Rebecca, I had to staystitch every single piece. In the end it was worth it.
7/20/10 10:29 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a great looking skirt. I'm so glad to see a review. The color is great for summer and it's a nice fit. Thanks for the review.
7/20/10 10:50 AM
amommaathome said...
Very cute! I am truly impressed that you did all that staystitching. I rarely staystitch unless I see a real necessity. I will be sure to do it when I make this skirt.
3/19/11 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 1671

photo
by: SamF

Review
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: minggiddyl...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now