SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2416 (Misses / Plus Size Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth Designs
photo

 
 
About Ruth Designsstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/7/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/10 1:40 PM
Last Updated:7/19/10 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amommaathome said... (3/19/11 2:40 PM) Reply
Very cute! I am truly impressed that you did all that staystitching. I rarely staystitch unless I see a real necessity. I will be sure to do it when I make this skirt.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/20/10 10:50 AM) Reply
This is a great looking skirt. I'm so glad to see a review. The color is great for summer and it's a nice fit. Thanks for the review.
Ruth Designs said... (7/20/10 10:29 AM) Reply
Yes Rebecca, I had to staystitch every single piece. In the end it was worth it.
Rebecca D said... (7/20/10 6:47 AM) Reply
I love this skirt. Did you have to staystitch all the edges of those pieces? Yikes. That's enough for me to avoid it, except for the fact that I love how yours looks.
Annette1 said... (7/20/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Nice to see this one made up. It's really cute!
sewsunny37 said... (7/19/10 10:22 PM) Reply
Great skirt--nice colors!
mssewcrazy said... (7/19/10 4:04 PM) Reply
I like your version- nice and cool for summer heat. I think I own this pattern as I collected the Khaliah Ali patterns. They are really stylish looking.
mastdenman said... (7/19/10 2:37 PM) Reply
This is a really nice skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6189

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details