SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-123 (Shoulder Gather Sack Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/10 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said... (8/26/10 11:40 PM) Reply
Very cute and original. Great placement of the fabric pattern.
Grammy Gin said... (7/27/10 3:57 PM) Reply
I love what you did with this fabrid! Certainly DOESN'T look like a sack!! ;o)
jeanielynn said... (7/24/10 11:15 PM) Reply
I love your reviews. So nice with the pictures and the line drawings. You've made me want to make this dress.
CarolynGM said... (7/24/10 7:06 PM) Reply
Darling dress in a truly wonderful fabric. This is incredibly cute!
FreyaStark said... (7/23/10 6:48 PM) Reply
A very clever marriage of fabric and pattern.
thirteenstitches said... (7/23/10 5:52 PM) Reply
Darling!
Annette1 said... (7/23/10 1:43 PM) Reply
Another great review! I LOVE the way you've put this print to use, a designer dress, to be sure. :o)
Levone said... (7/23/10 1:25 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and lovely fabric.
Elizabeth made this said... (7/23/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! Silk jersey for $5.22/yd? Holy cats, what a find!
Jeannine1976 said... (7/23/10 11:33 AM) Reply
You couldn't have chosen a better fabric for this project. It really makes the dress and the result looks wonderful on you.
nicegirl said... (7/23/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Annie11--the weight of the fabric pulls the dress to the back so the front neckline is very high. I tried to keep it situated in a more balanced way with a lower front neckline, but it is impossible. I don't find it uncomfortable, but it is much different than my usual style.
Catbird said... (7/23/10 10:31 AM) Reply
I love this. Great use of fabric and very helpful review, too. I smiled at your calculations and the amortization of your Burda subscription. Your $14 was well spent! Thanks also for pointing out Allie's lovely version, which I had somehow missed.
Mufffet said... (7/23/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Great use of this fabric - terrific styling! :)
annie11 said... (7/23/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Love the fabric! This looks very chic on you. I remember that Allie had said that the front neckline felt too high to her- do you notice that when wearing it too?
cindyann said... (7/23/10 9:12 AM) Reply
It's lovely and a very nice look on you. Great fabric placement!
dbsewer said... (7/23/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Love the colors.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details