Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (8/2/10 6:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous version, I'm finishing up this dress too and I love those sleeves!
becca a said... (7/28/10 10:27 AM) Reply
What a cute dress! Thanks for the very helpful review--you've made me look again at this pattern, and I may need it now.
AuntieShel said... (7/25/10 10:33 AM) Reply
That dress is absolutely adorable. I have always marveled at the beautiful poly georgette dresses that people make, especially in something this complicated--thank you so much for your tip on taming the fabric. Will have to try it. You put the laundry starch and water in the spray bottle together?
cindyann said... (7/23/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Cute dress!
michellep74 said... (7/22/10 10:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress--it looks great on her! I have some of this fabric in my stash and keep changing my mind on what pattern it wants to be. Thanks for the tips on working with it--I love seeing it made up!
ingysoup said... (7/22/10 7:32 PM) Reply
I love this! And that she wore it with boots? WooHoo!!! Guess I need a new pattern. Can't wait to see yours!
nellc said... (7/22/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress.
Steffie said... (7/22/10 3:27 PM) Reply
Melody - this really came out GREAT! I think it would look awesome on you, too!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/22/10 3:06 PM) Reply
That is one great looking dress!
Tenshi said... (7/22/10 3:06 PM) Reply
This is really cute. I have the pattern in my stash and your review has definitely moved it up in priority.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details