Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 882 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 12:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tenshi said...
This is really cute. I have the pattern in my stash and your review has definitely moved it up in priority.
7/22/10 3:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one great looking dress!
7/22/10 3:06 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this really came out GREAT! I think it would look awesome on you, too!
7/22/10 3:27 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress.
7/22/10 4:23 PM
ingysoup said...
I love this! And that she wore it with boots? WooHoo!!! Guess I need a new pattern. Can't wait to see yours!
7/22/10 7:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress--it looks great on her! I have some of this fabric in my stash and keep changing my mind on what pattern it wants to be. Thanks for the tips on working with it--I love seeing it made up!
7/22/10 10:35 PM
cindyann said...
Cute dress!
7/23/10 9:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
That dress is absolutely adorable. I have always marveled at the beautiful poly georgette dresses that people make, especially in something this complicated--thank you so much for your tip on taming the fabric. Will have to try it. You put the laundry starch and water in the spray bottle together?
7/25/10 10:33 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the very helpful review--you've made me look again at this pattern, and I may need it now.
7/28/10 10:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Gorgeous version, I'm finishing up this dress too and I love those sleeves!
8/2/10 6:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us