SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip)

5 more reviews
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tenshi said...
This is really cute. I have the pattern in my stash and your review has definitely moved it up in priority.
7/22/10 3:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one great looking dress!
7/22/10 3:06 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this really came out GREAT! I think it would look awesome on you, too!
7/22/10 3:27 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress.
7/22/10 4:23 PM
ingysoup said...
I love this! And that she wore it with boots? WooHoo!!! Guess I need a new pattern. Can't wait to see yours!
7/22/10 7:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress--it looks great on her! I have some of this fabric in my stash and keep changing my mind on what pattern it wants to be. Thanks for the tips on working with it--I love seeing it made up!
7/22/10 10:35 PM
cindyann said...
Cute dress!
7/23/10 9:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
That dress is absolutely adorable. I have always marveled at the beautiful poly georgette dresses that people make, especially in something this complicated--thank you so much for your tip on taming the fabric. Will have to try it. You put the laundry starch and water in the spray bottle together?
7/25/10 10:33 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the very helpful review--you've made me look again at this pattern, and I may need it now.
7/28/10 10:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Gorgeous version, I'm finishing up this dress too and I love those sleeves!
8/2/10 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now