SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip)

5 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tenshi said...
This is really cute. I have the pattern in my stash and your review has definitely moved it up in priority.
7/22/10 3:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one great looking dress!
7/22/10 3:06 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this really came out GREAT! I think it would look awesome on you, too!
7/22/10 3:27 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress.
7/22/10 4:23 PM
ingysoup said...
I love this! And that she wore it with boots? WooHoo!!! Guess I need a new pattern. Can't wait to see yours!
7/22/10 7:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress--it looks great on her! I have some of this fabric in my stash and keep changing my mind on what pattern it wants to be. Thanks for the tips on working with it--I love seeing it made up!
7/22/10 10:35 PM
cindyann said...
Cute dress!
7/23/10 9:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
That dress is absolutely adorable. I have always marveled at the beautiful poly georgette dresses that people make, especially in something this complicated--thank you so much for your tip on taming the fabric. Will have to try it. You put the laundry starch and water in the spray bottle together?
7/25/10 10:33 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the very helpful review--you've made me look again at this pattern, and I may need it now.
7/28/10 10:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Gorgeous version, I'm finishing up this dress too and I love those sleeves!
8/2/10 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review