SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5329 

7 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
This looks great. Perfect color!
8/3/10 8:35 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks wonderful . . . very elegant and classy!!!
7/28/10 7:37 AM
christinawo said...
Thanks for your review. I've looked at this dress in the book but never considered it. Your review and the great photo made me re-discover this pattern. You look terrific and the dress is beautiful!
7/27/10 11:07 AM
paulakiss said...
I adore this dress! At first glance, I thought this pattern would make one's hips look huge. Instead it is so figure flattering and gives you a wonderful hourglass silouette! Great job. Yummy fabric too!
7/27/10 7:42 AM
Kristal said...
Beautiful dress! The draping and color are right on target with the upcoming fall trends!
7/27/10 0:50 AM
HLT said...
Very elegant! It has a red carpet vibe. Nicely done!
7/26/10 6:40 PM
Linda S said...
Nice dress and nice colour.
7/26/10 12:55 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you.
7/26/10 9:38 AM
sandramary said...
What a gorgeous dress. I love the drape and shape, I wouldn't have even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version!
7/26/10 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love a dress that looks great, is easy to make and feels like PJs on. Thanks for pointing this one out. You look great.
7/26/10 6:37 AM
trinicity said...
aww, thanks cbowden06, that is a great compliment
7/26/10 6:27 AM
dingyadi said...
I love this dress, it looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern on my wishlist for a while and now you have persuaded me to try it.
7/26/10 5:45 AM
sewmytime said...
This is very stylish! All of your clothes that you sew are so wonderful.....I wish I was stateside to take lessons lol....
7/26/10 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-117

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now