Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5329 

7 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/10 4:06 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said... (8/3/10 8:35 AM) Reply
This looks great. Perfect color!
Auntie Allyn said... (7/28/10 7:37 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful . . . very elegant and classy!!!
christinawo said... (7/27/10 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I've looked at this dress in the book but never considered it. Your review and the great photo made me re-discover this pattern. You look terrific and the dress is beautiful!
paulakiss said... (7/27/10 7:42 AM) Reply
I adore this dress! At first glance, I thought this pattern would make one's hips look huge. Instead it is so figure flattering and gives you a wonderful hourglass silouette! Great job. Yummy fabric too!
Kristal said... (7/27/10 0:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! The draping and color are right on target with the upcoming fall trends!
HLT said... (7/26/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Very elegant! It has a red carpet vibe. Nicely done!
Linda S said... (7/26/10 12:55 PM) Reply
Nice dress and nice colour.
sewbehind said... (7/26/10 9:38 AM) Reply
This looks great on you.
sandramary said... (7/26/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. I love the drape and shape, I wouldn't have even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version!
Rebecca D said... (7/26/10 6:37 AM) Reply
I love a dress that looks great, is easy to make and feels like PJs on. Thanks for pointing this one out. You look great.
trinicity said... (7/26/10 6:27 AM) Reply
aww, thanks cbowden06, that is a great compliment
dingyadi said... (7/26/10 5:45 AM) Reply
I love this dress, it looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern on my wishlist for a while and now you have persuaded me to try it.
sewmytime said... (7/26/10 5:38 AM) Reply
This is very stylish! All of your clothes that you sew are so wonderful.....I wish I was stateside to take lessons lol....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
New Look 6187

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details