SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

69 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/26/10 11:31 AM
Last Updated:3/5/12 4:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
What a nice job you did and I happen to really like that color. I have looked at this many times and it seems to be gaining popularity here on PR, but I worried about the waist seam as I am plus size also. Looks like you didn't have a bit of trouble. Thanks for your review
7/26/10 1:49 PM
ted golden said...
A beautiful job
7/26/10 6:08 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is a really sharp dress! You look very well dressed. Great to hear that theis pattern is so customizable. Thanks for your review =)
7/26/10 7:23 PM
Rebecca D said...
This one's been on my list several times when I've been shopping at Joanns and I've never found it. I am going to keep looking as you got an amazing fit.
7/27/10 6:21 AM
Diane333 said...
Your dress looks well made and fits well.
7/27/10 8:28 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks like an amazing fit to me! Very flattering look.
7/27/10 11:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress on you! and a beautiful color too. Great job!
7/27/10 6:30 PM
Camerio said...
Nice dress and welcome back! We had not seen you very much lately.
7/28/10 6:07 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Yes indeed Cemerio, I was a bit in hiding the last year... some sort of a burn-out and a very bad RSI... they don't mix well with sewing :-(
7/29/10 3:11 AM
AdaH said...
That you were able to get such a great fit with so few alterations is amazing. You look very nice in your dress.
8/8/10 2:24 AM
msladyj said...
What a great dress. You got a great fit.
8/8/10 11:19 AM
michellep74 said...
I agree--you did get an "amazing" fit here. This looks fantastic on you!
8/8/10 11:44 AM
o3b said...
Great review! It's fun to read.
8/8/10 3:01 PM
KathySews said...
this dress looks fantastic on you
8/8/10 4:37 PM
Michelle T said...
Thank you for the review. I really like this pattern. I may just have to go buy it.
8/10/10 1:40 PM
Annieq said...
Beautiful!
8/18/10 4:56 PM
ctirish said...
This dress fits very well and looks great. I may have to attempt this one myself.
9/3/11 7:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks good! Both on you and as a match to the inspiration dress.
3/5/12 5:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, wonderful rendition of that dress. You look great in it and I love that collar.
3/5/12 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
What a gorgeous dress.
3/5/12 6:59 AM
marec said...
oh, perfect match for Joan's dress. It's beautiful.
3/5/12 11:40 AM
karen n said...
Fantastic!
3/5/12 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Hideaway Play Tent

photo
by: julibet

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now