SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

69 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/26/10 11:31 AM
Last Updated:3/5/12 4:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
What a nice job you did and I happen to really like that color. I have looked at this many times and it seems to be gaining popularity here on PR, but I worried about the waist seam as I am plus size also. Looks like you didn't have a bit of trouble. Thanks for your review
7/26/10 1:49 PM
ted golden said...
A beautiful job
7/26/10 6:08 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is a really sharp dress! You look very well dressed. Great to hear that theis pattern is so customizable. Thanks for your review =)
7/26/10 7:23 PM
Rebecca D said...
This one's been on my list several times when I've been shopping at Joanns and I've never found it. I am going to keep looking as you got an amazing fit.
7/27/10 6:21 AM
Diane333 said...
Your dress looks well made and fits well.
7/27/10 8:28 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks like an amazing fit to me! Very flattering look.
7/27/10 11:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress on you! and a beautiful color too. Great job!
7/27/10 6:30 PM
Camerio said...
Nice dress and welcome back! We had not seen you very much lately.
7/28/10 6:07 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Yes indeed Cemerio, I was a bit in hiding the last year... some sort of a burn-out and a very bad RSI... they don't mix well with sewing :-(
7/29/10 3:11 AM
AdaH said...
That you were able to get such a great fit with so few alterations is amazing. You look very nice in your dress.
8/8/10 2:24 AM
msladyj said...
What a great dress. You got a great fit.
8/8/10 11:19 AM
michellep74 said...
I agree--you did get an "amazing" fit here. This looks fantastic on you!
8/8/10 11:44 AM
o3b said...
Great review! It's fun to read.
8/8/10 3:01 PM
KathySews said...
this dress looks fantastic on you
8/8/10 4:37 PM
Michelle T said...
Thank you for the review. I really like this pattern. I may just have to go buy it.
8/10/10 1:40 PM
Annieq said...
Beautiful!
8/18/10 4:56 PM
ctirish said...
This dress fits very well and looks great. I may have to attempt this one myself.
9/3/11 7:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks good! Both on you and as a match to the inspiration dress.
3/5/12 5:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, wonderful rendition of that dress. You look great in it and I love that collar.
3/5/12 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
What a gorgeous dress.
3/5/12 6:59 AM
marec said...
oh, perfect match for Joan's dress. It's beautiful.
3/5/12 11:40 AM
karen n said...
Fantastic!
3/5/12 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now