Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2759 (Anne Klein) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 346 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish. It's a lovely top, and yet again you have the most beautiful fabric. Thanks for revealing your source!!
7/27/10 6:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have made the pants in this pattern, but never the top. Your success makes me want to try it too.
7/27/10 6:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have the pattern and you make me think I should dig it out right now!!
7/27/10 8:39 AM
Knitz said...
Nice fabric, nice style -- congrats!
7/27/10 9:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Great result. I love your choice of fabric too. I may have to have this pattern now. You've inspired me!
7/27/10 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Very elegant top, looks warm and cozy!
7/27/10 10:48 AM
Mufffet said...
I do love the fabric. Nice shirt.
7/27/10 1:17 PM
marec said...
You're right-this is a departure for you. It's very nice, and very flattering. I love the high wrapped neckline, and the collar. Your reviews always inspire me.
7/28/10 1:33 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your top looks terrific! I love the modest wrap style and the cute fabric.
7/28/10 7:16 AM
Jane S said...
Bravo on trying this top. I love it on you and now feel guilty for not reviewing it myself since I think it is flattering on many sizes and shapes.
7/28/10 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Barbara are making me wish I still had this pattern. I LOVE this top, particularly because it has the look of a wrap, but it's NOT real low-cut (which seems to be the problem with others I've run across). Beautiful fabric, as well. I think I'm going to Google this pattern. :o) I wonder how many times I've whittled down my pattern stash, only to search out the SAME pattern at a later date?
7/29/10 0:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh my goodness, I just noticed your top and review. Thank you so much for referencing me! It looks really nice on you and is a wonderful fit. Your review adds so much more detail regarding construction tips and suggestions for success. All very helpful.
11/12/10 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us