SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Oh my goodness, I just noticed your top and review. Thank you so much for referencing me! It looks really nice on you and is a wonderful fit. Your review adds so much more detail regarding construction tips and suggestions for success. All very helpful.
11/12/10 2:20 PM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Barbara are making me wish I still had this pattern. I LOVE this top, particularly because it has the look of a wrap, but it's NOT real low-cut (which seems to be the problem with others I've run across). Beautiful fabric, as well. I think I'm going to Google this pattern. :o) I wonder how many times I've whittled down my pattern stash, only to search out the SAME pattern at a later date?
7/29/10 0:43 AM
Jane S said...
Bravo on trying this top. I love it on you and now feel guilty for not reviewing it myself since I think it is flattering on many sizes and shapes.
7/28/10 11:26 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your top looks terrific! I love the modest wrap style and the cute fabric.
7/28/10 7:16 AM
marec said...
You're right-this is a departure for you. It's very nice, and very flattering. I love the high wrapped neckline, and the collar. Your reviews always inspire me.
7/28/10 1:33 AM
Mufffet said...
I do love the fabric. Nice shirt.
7/27/10 1:17 PM
nicegirl said...
Very elegant top, looks warm and cozy!
7/27/10 10:48 AM
marthamyers said...
Great result. I love your choice of fabric too. I may have to have this pattern now. You've inspired me!
7/27/10 9:41 AM
Knitz said...
Nice fabric, nice style -- congrats!
7/27/10 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have the pattern and you make me think I should dig it out right now!!
7/27/10 8:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have made the pants in this pattern, but never the top. Your success makes me want to try it too.
7/27/10 6:43 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish. It's a lovely top, and yet again you have the most beautiful fabric. Thanks for revealing your source!!
7/27/10 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now