SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 2:17 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (7/28/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow this looks fabulous on you!
Danvillegirl said... (7/28/10 6:43 AM) Reply
I like your dart moving method. Cute dress!
debsie said... (7/28/10 4:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for explaining the eliminating of the dart so clearly, I've often wondered what people mean when they say they've done that. Great dress too!
persevering said... (7/27/10 8:58 PM) Reply
I get it! Thank you so much for explaining this so well. (I was so hoping that you'd explain it in pictures and you did!) Much appreciated! :)
kidmd said... (7/27/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks! Persevering, I decided to just write a quick tutorial on my blog, since I just can't think of a better way to explain it without pictures. I'll link it in the main body of the review as well. I hope it helps!!
ryansmumAria said... (7/27/10 4:49 PM) Reply
fabulous and congratulations!
persevering said... (7/27/10 3:32 PM) Reply
What a cute dress on you! Could you please clarify more on moving the darts? I read your blog response to Reethi, but I'm not experienced enough to understand. Maybe sewing this dress will be the solution to boosting my mojo too (even though I haven't ever sewn a knit, I have this pattern traced and the fabric - woven and knit - waiting too. :) Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: caladia

Review
StyleArc Lara Cardi

photo
by: PattyE

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details