SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 2:17 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (7/28/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow this looks fabulous on you!
Danvillegirl said... (7/28/10 6:43 AM) Reply
I like your dart moving method. Cute dress!
debsie said... (7/28/10 4:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for explaining the eliminating of the dart so clearly, I've often wondered what people mean when they say they've done that. Great dress too!
persevering said... (7/27/10 8:58 PM) Reply
I get it! Thank you so much for explaining this so well. (I was so hoping that you'd explain it in pictures and you did!) Much appreciated! :)
kidmd said... (7/27/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks! Persevering, I decided to just write a quick tutorial on my blog, since I just can't think of a better way to explain it without pictures. I'll link it in the main body of the review as well. I hope it helps!!
ryansmumAria said... (7/27/10 4:49 PM) Reply
fabulous and congratulations!
persevering said... (7/27/10 3:32 PM) Reply
What a cute dress on you! Could you please clarify more on moving the darts? I read your blog response to Reethi, but I'm not experienced enough to understand. Maybe sewing this dress will be the solution to boosting my mojo too (even though I haven't ever sewn a knit, I have this pattern traced and the fabric - woven and knit - waiting too. :) Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details