SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/10 2:17 PM
Last Updated:7/27/10 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (7/28/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow this looks fabulous on you!
Danvillegirl said... (7/28/10 6:43 AM) Reply
I like your dart moving method. Cute dress!
debsie said... (7/28/10 4:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for explaining the eliminating of the dart so clearly, I've often wondered what people mean when they say they've done that. Great dress too!
persevering said... (7/27/10 8:58 PM) Reply
I get it! Thank you so much for explaining this so well. (I was so hoping that you'd explain it in pictures and you did!) Much appreciated! :)
kidmd said... (7/27/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks! Persevering, I decided to just write a quick tutorial on my blog, since I just can't think of a better way to explain it without pictures. I'll link it in the main body of the review as well. I hope it helps!!
ryansmumAria said... (7/27/10 4:49 PM) Reply
fabulous and congratulations!
persevering said... (7/27/10 3:32 PM) Reply
What a cute dress on you! Could you please clarify more on moving the darts? I read your blog response to Reethi, but I'm not experienced enough to understand. Maybe sewing this dress will be the solution to boosting my mojo too (even though I haven't ever sewn a knit, I have this pattern traced and the fabric - woven and knit - waiting too. :) Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details