SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1950's (V&A free 1950's dress)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:vande
photo

 
 
About vandestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/10 2:26 AM
Last Updated:8/7/10 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
oooh, lovely dress. Very brave of you to scale it down. I couldn't even make it fit me at all, and I didn't need to scale down. I am in awe of your fitting and alterations skills.
7/30/10 4:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - and really, putting in a zipper by hand is no problem. It actually gives you better control of making the two sides come out even at the top, because when doing it by hand you can manipulate the fabric if you need to.
7/30/10 6:41 AM
jannw said...
lovely....great job with the alterations, most impressive
7/30/10 7:46 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutlely beautiful! Fantastic job scaling it down.
7/30/10 10:17 AM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful! She will be so elegant, taking tea with her friends.
7/30/10 1:30 PM
rutrut said...
The piping is beautiful, I love it.
7/31/10 5:56 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love this dress! Yours turned out beautifully and I'm sure your daughter is happy with it. Thanks for the great review and bringing this free dress pattern to our attention.
8/4/10 8:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. I wish the pattern came in a wider range of sizes.
8/7/10 4:18 AM
3HoursPast said...
Gorgeous, so exciting to see this dress made up!
8/7/10 8:36 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! impressive
8/7/10 9:43 AM
JEF said...
Wow! Love it!!!
8/7/10 11:32 AM
Tez said...
Lovely dress!
8/9/10 1:47 AM
heapha said...
actually I found this dress to be very boxy without grading the pattern - your daughter suits this style better than any adult (myself included) that I have seen in it - you did an amazing job I am glad she loves it
8/11/10 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now