SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1157 (Tracy Reese Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 1:27 AM
Last Updated:6/12/12 8:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (2/8/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Beautiful summer dress! I know what you mean about Average patterns sometimes turning out to be Difficult - I mean, look at the line drawing for this one! Well worth the effort...
Sue Parrott said... (6/18/12 10:12 AM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for so many photos, it helps with the fitting process!
cocosloft said... (6/12/12 8:44 PM) Reply
A lot of work but a beautiful dress! I love peplums, so pretty!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/12/12 5:02 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and I am sooo glad you finished and reviewed this. And what a super helpful review too! I have been eying this dress too, have fabric but never took the plunge. Thanks so much for sharing the details. Enjoy your lovely dress!
Heatherrique said... (6/12/12 11:08 AM) Reply
Thank you, FictionFan, for guiding us through your sewing journey to create a very attractive and impressively fitted dress! You overcame the obstacles with patience and perseverance to achieve wonderful results. My hat goes off to you!
lakaribane said... (6/12/12 9:56 AM) Reply
I love your version! I have this pattern and was thinking of a solid, like the cover. Still not sure if a softer or crisper fabric is better. But your dress is beyond cute! Thank you for a very thorough review, just as I like them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Center for Pattern Design July 2013

photo
by: ceridwen

Review
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details