SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-126 

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynz said...
Your jacket looks lovely. Well done for persevering with it.
8/2/10 9:08 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Your jacket looks great! (Looks like you could teach yourself how to do the buttonholes you like, if you searched online and through books, etc. - you could figure it out. IMO)
8/2/10 10:01 AM
regine said...
Hi persevering, Thanks for your comment. As a matter of fact I looked up in the Readers Digest Book of Sewing and there they have detailed instructions on how to do those buttonholes. Will try it soon.
8/2/10 10:39 AM
Terri A said...
Classy jacket - very sharp!
8/2/10 1:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The fabric you used for your jacket is lovely. I think you did a wonderful job even though you had some issues with the drafting. Do enjoy wearing your jacket!
8/2/10 4:40 PM
yummymummy38 said...
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
7/25/11 9:40 AM
yummymummy38 said...
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
7/25/11 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now