Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-126 

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/10 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 8:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said... (7/25/11 9:40 AM) Reply
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
yummymummy38 said... (7/25/11 9:40 AM) Reply
thanks so much for reviewing. I was trying to figure out the doubled over side panels. You may have saved me the hassle if I ever get around to this pattern
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/2/10 4:40 PM) Reply
The fabric you used for your jacket is lovely. I think you did a wonderful job even though you had some issues with the drafting. Do enjoy wearing your jacket!
Terri A said... (8/2/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Classy jacket - very sharp!
regine said... (8/2/10 10:39 AM) Reply
Hi persevering, Thanks for your comment. As a matter of fact I looked up in the Readers Digest Book of Sewing and there they have detailed instructions on how to do those buttonholes. Will try it soon.
persevering said... (8/2/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Congratulations! Your jacket looks great! (Looks like you could teach yourself how to do the buttonholes you like, if you searched online and through books, etc. - you could figure it out. IMO)
Lynz said... (8/2/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks lovely. Well done for persevering with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details