Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4347 (Knit tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 549 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 1:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Love this top! I'm a busty little number too, so I love to see what works on you. I'm going to buy this pattern. :D
8/3/10 2:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top - it looks great on you. Looks like a useful pattern.
8/3/10 2:34 AM
Terri A said...
Very very fabulous!
8/3/10 3:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love you in that red - another great-looking top.
8/3/10 6:40 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful! What a great choice of fabric, too.
8/3/10 7:52 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the color and texture of your knit fabric. The collar looks great turned up or down. The fit is perfect. BTW, I am relieved to hear that other people also lose things in their sewing rooms!
8/3/10 8:08 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! You were born to wear red - gorgeous top on you
8/3/10 8:20 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so flattering! I admire your resolve to sew winter clothes in the dead heat of summer!
8/3/10 8:22 AM
Christas said...
Red is definitely YOUR color and your mom was so RIGHT that this style looks great on a "busty little number" ! Your reviews always make me smile and I always learn something new. I like the top all three ways - so nice to have such cute options!
8/3/10 9:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a great red top ! I hope you find your pattern so that you can make it again ;-)
8/3/10 9:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty fabric, color and pattern. You look lovely in it and wear red well. The collar close-up shot reveals the beauty of the fabric. Hm....I'm going to follow your link to Denver Fabrics!
8/3/10 9:37 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous!! Great review as usual....I would never expect less from you, ever!!
8/3/10 9:43 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous top on you!
8/3/10 9:44 AM
Karendee said...
My main question is," How many positive reviews does one need to receive 5 stars?" I ask this in seriousness, for I always want to be the one that rolls your 4 stars over to five. Perhaps you need tons. LOL! Anyway, this red wool knit top is a 5 star garment to me. The red is perfect on you and the pattern /fabric/workmanship/and model are perfect!!! You can't do better than this top. This busty little number needs to join you and sfshaza in making this pattern up. Shams will have it made before I buy it. LOL.
8/3/10 11:21 AM
Catbird said...
What wonderful, wonderful fabric and what a perfect style to show it off. I just love it, and that pin goes so well with it! I'm a fan of turned-up collars, so I like the shot of this with the collar turned up and the pin keeping things together and looking just perfect. Another beautiful job! I hope you find the pattern so you can make millions of these for yourself.
8/3/10 11:52 AM
eugenia123 said...
That shade of red is delicious and quite perfect for you! I love this style What I especially like about this is that, although it is a knit top, it looks very smart and elegant and could be worn with the right skirt and accessories to look very dressed up. Or, or course, with a pair of jeans, it makes a stunning looking go anywhere kind of top! You've got me wanting this pattern now!
8/3/10 1:32 PM
RLL said...
What's not to like from something that looks that good???
8/3/10 2:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Annette, I love this top. This color is a winner on you but I think you know this. Make view D too, just to make Mom smile.
8/3/10 2:49 PM
Athene said...
A great top and you look so good in red.
8/3/10 4:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Everyone already SAID everything ;) :(... I SECOND the motion!! ;)
8/3/10 4:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is sooo pretty!! I especially love the collar!! This top looks beautiful on you!! =)
8/3/10 5:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are DAZZLING in this, Annette! I like the collar either way. I adore you in this color!
8/4/10 1:37 AM
1SewSweet said...
WOW I love this color on you and what beautiful fabric!!! I have this pattern too and really like it. I made view D too but will alter the pattern next time because I didn't like the way the back neckline lay loosely over the back of your neck. (it's not attached to the back!) Now after seeing your version I will try it again for my fall line up. Beautiful top and thanks for the inspiration!
8/4/10 6:15 AM
sfjmrope said...
I like this top pattern too! Made it in black knit with contrasting floral knit for collar and added cuffs. Using it for a horse show shirt and added stones to accent the collar and cuffs! Also rounded the bottom hem like you did!
8/4/10 11:24 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great top! I love the color you choose for it and wouldn't have imagined that pattern would produce such a wonderful result!
8/4/10 9:15 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Thank heavens I do tend to follow you on your reviews--I think our body sizes are similar but you are def the better and more prolific sewer! Love that Red on you and TY 4 the review. I keep pulling this pattern out but I just keep looking @ it. U motivate me to sew it up!
8/8/10 2:02 AM
KathySews said...
another fabulous top....an no FBA? This is on my list for winter
8/9/10 7:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Just pulled this pattern out to see what others have done with it. Your review gives me a great idea for a novelty knit in stash that I had no clue how to use. Thanks for the hem tips. I love your version!
11/10/10 8:58 AM
4u2cme said...
This top is fabulous on you. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting to be sewn up. The color is very pleasing on you. Thanks for a great review.
1/9/12 9:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4136
photo
Review by Princess A... on 6/17/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 18th century banyan
photo
Review by Nikki on 2/15/14
Read Review

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us