SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2422 (Misses Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:04 AM
Last Updated:8/3/10 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewlful said...
to 1SewSweet: I bought it at Hanckock's. I watched it until it went on sale. I agree, the fabric is too thin which is why I knew I needed to line it if I used it. But I have to wear suits (or jackets) at least and it's so hot, I was determined to try and create some short sleeve alternatives. So, when I looked through my pattern stash and saw this one I thought it was the right one. But it wasn't lined. Thus, that's how I got to the decision to line an unlined suit. I like the results and I get to wear something I consider a classic fabric.
8/6/10 0:37 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great work on this suit! I love the color it looks really nice on you too! I have never made anything in seersucker but really want to! Where did you get your fabric? All of the seersucker I've seen in JoAnn and Hancock tends to be a little too thin for a jacket or skirt.
8/4/10 6:21 AM
coolobreeze said...
I really like this suit. Looks great.
8/4/10 6:17 AM
ingysoup said...
I LOVE seersucker (just bought some in brown for shorts) and especially the red!!!! I love this jacket on you! Lining? You really are on a roll. Love it!
8/3/10 4:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I really love the jacket. Will probably have to add it to my stash.
8/3/10 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Another beautiful outfit. You're on a roll! Nice job adding that lining, too. :o)
8/3/10 1:51 PM
RLL said...
What a wonderful stylish suit. Isn't it great that you can make just what you want when you sew and not have to wait for RTW to figure it out.
8/3/10 12:03 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Looks like your pretty suit fits very well. So glad to read that your sewing accomplishments are motivating you to do more.
8/3/10 9:29 AM
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely choice of fabric and pattern. You did a great job. You look beautiful in your suit. . .very professional!
8/3/10 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now