Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2422 (Misses Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 359 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:04 AM
Last Updated:8/3/10 8:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely choice of fabric and pattern. You did a great job. You look beautiful in your suit. . .very professional!
8/3/10 8:32 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Looks like your pretty suit fits very well. So glad to read that your sewing accomplishments are motivating you to do more.
8/3/10 9:29 AM
RLL said...
What a wonderful stylish suit. Isn't it great that you can make just what you want when you sew and not have to wait for RTW to figure it out.
8/3/10 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Another beautiful outfit. You're on a roll! Nice job adding that lining, too. :o)
8/3/10 1:51 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I really love the jacket. Will probably have to add it to my stash.
8/3/10 2:54 PM
ingysoup said...
I LOVE seersucker (just bought some in brown for shorts) and especially the red!!!! I love this jacket on you! Lining? You really are on a roll. Love it!
8/3/10 4:47 PM
coolobreeze said...
I really like this suit. Looks great.
8/4/10 6:17 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great work on this suit! I love the color it looks really nice on you too! I have never made anything in seersucker but really want to! Where did you get your fabric? All of the seersucker I've seen in JoAnn and Hancock tends to be a little too thin for a jacket or skirt.
8/4/10 6:21 AM
Sewlful said...
to 1SewSweet: I bought it at Hanckock's. I watched it until it went on sale. I agree, the fabric is too thin which is why I knew I needed to line it if I used it. But I have to wear suits (or jackets) at least and it's so hot, I was determined to try and create some short sleeve alternatives. So, when I looked through my pattern stash and saw this one I thought it was the right one. But it wasn't lined. Thus, that's how I got to the decision to line an unlined suit. I like the results and I get to wear something I consider a classic fabric.
8/6/10 0:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us