SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1442 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
choogirl said...
Great dress. Love the knit idea. Thanks.
8/3/10 8:25 AM
JanieBee said...
Clever and very cute!
8/3/10 9:42 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! Great fit, and fun fabric choice.
8/3/10 10:26 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:02 AM
gernella said...
Lovely fabric and gorgeous dress. I have this on my to buy list next time Vogue UK have a sale. Look fabulous on you.
8/3/10 11:17 AM
RLL said...
Love your fabric. I bought it also and was surprised at how thick it is. Wasn't sure what to do with it.....looks like you figured it out very nicely.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice job Allyn! I went through your photos, and really need to up my sewing output- you have some killer dresses there!
8/3/10 11:52 AM
sewslow67 said...
Great looking dress, Allyn, and I appreciate that you tried it in a knit. It looks great on you, too. Yes ..."love a $6 dress" fits my MO too. I think I'll give it a try as well. Thanks!
8/3/10 11:53 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my favorite patterns of late, and your dress has turned out beautifully. I love it in the knit!
8/3/10 1:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Looks like a $600 dress on you!! Great review!!
8/3/10 2:05 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:42 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:43 PM
Athene said...
Looks fantastic on you. Nice to know you used a knit, and it turned out so fabulous.
8/3/10 3:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely fabric, lovely dress, looks fantastic on you!
8/3/10 4:22 PM
annie11 said...
I thought about buying this pattern over the weekend, and now that I see your version, I am kicking myself for not getting it! Great dress! I have this fabric too, and may just have to copycat your idea!
8/3/10 4:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Would never have thought about making this in a knit!!! You did a great job!! Looks wonderful on you!
8/3/10 5:29 PM
Taarna said...
Great review and ideas. Love the dress!
8/3/10 5:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress!
8/3/10 8:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Okay this is stunning! And to think you made it from a knit fabric - toooooo kewl!
8/3/10 9:58 PM
deesews said...
YLooks even better on you than on the envelope model. Way to go!
8/4/10 0:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fresh-looking and summery dress. It looks great on you.
8/4/10 5:50 AM
Klynch said...
I have that same fabric from FabricMart...thanks for the inspiration...!! It's beautiful on you.
8/4/10 11:50 AM
ggf2005 said...
va va va voom...great dress! I love the way you translated it into a knit!
8/5/10 10:21 AM
yvonneH said...
you look gorgeious! beautiful dress!
3/29/11 3:15 PM
anniemollison said...
i just reviewed this pattern and highly recommended it. However, I noticed a few ladies did not recommend it. I noticed that you made yours with a knit also ( I made mine from Ponte). Interesting that it is a woven pattern but knits seem to do it justice. Looks gorgeous on you by the way.
2/9/13 4:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now