SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1458 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/10 8:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
choogirl said...
Great dress. Love the knit idea. Thanks.
8/3/10 8:25 AM
JanieBee said...
Clever and very cute!
8/3/10 9:42 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! Great fit, and fun fabric choice.
8/3/10 10:26 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and looks great on you!
8/3/10 11:02 AM
gernella said...
Lovely fabric and gorgeous dress. I have this on my to buy list next time Vogue UK have a sale. Look fabulous on you.
8/3/10 11:17 AM
RLL said...
Love your fabric. I bought it also and was surprised at how thick it is. Wasn't sure what to do with it.....looks like you figured it out very nicely.
8/3/10 11:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice job Allyn! I went through your photos, and really need to up my sewing output- you have some killer dresses there!
8/3/10 11:52 AM
sewslow67 said...
Great looking dress, Allyn, and I appreciate that you tried it in a knit. It looks great on you, too. Yes ..."love a $6 dress" fits my MO too. I think I'll give it a try as well. Thanks!
8/3/10 11:53 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my favorite patterns of late, and your dress has turned out beautifully. I love it in the knit!
8/3/10 1:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Looks like a $600 dress on you!! Great review!!
8/3/10 2:05 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:42 PM
persevering said...
Yes, definitely a great dress! Thanks for your helpful review.
8/3/10 2:43 PM
Athene said...
Looks fantastic on you. Nice to know you used a knit, and it turned out so fabulous.
8/3/10 3:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely fabric, lovely dress, looks fantastic on you!
8/3/10 4:22 PM
annie11 said...
I thought about buying this pattern over the weekend, and now that I see your version, I am kicking myself for not getting it! Great dress! I have this fabric too, and may just have to copycat your idea!
8/3/10 4:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Would never have thought about making this in a knit!!! You did a great job!! Looks wonderful on you!
8/3/10 5:29 PM
Taarna said...
Great review and ideas. Love the dress!
8/3/10 5:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress!
8/3/10 8:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Okay this is stunning! And to think you made it from a knit fabric - toooooo kewl!
8/3/10 9:58 PM
deesews said...
YLooks even better on you than on the envelope model. Way to go!
8/4/10 0:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fresh-looking and summery dress. It looks great on you.
8/4/10 5:50 AM
Klynch said...
I have that same fabric from FabricMart...thanks for the inspiration...!! It's beautiful on you.
8/4/10 11:50 AM
ggf2005 said...
va va va voom...great dress! I love the way you translated it into a knit!
8/5/10 10:21 AM
yvonneH said...
you look gorgeious! beautiful dress!
3/29/11 3:15 PM
anniemollison said...
i just reviewed this pattern and highly recommended it. However, I noticed a few ladies did not recommend it. I noticed that you made yours with a knit also ( I made mine from Ponte). Interesting that it is a woven pattern but knits seem to do it justice. Looks gorgeous on you by the way.
2/9/13 4:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review