SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-26a (Bag with bow)

Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/10 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shirley03 said... (12/18/10 6:20 PM) Reply
So sorry to hear about your dog. They are little blessings to us. I think your bag is wonderful! Much better than the boring ones I see in the shops and looks like it cost a fortune... well done you!
Shirley03 said... (12/18/10 6:20 PM) Reply

LauraTS said... (8/22/10 4:33 PM) Reply
The bag looks fabulous - better than RTW. Sorry to hear about your dog.
sewsunny37 said... (8/13/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful bag and what a great repurposing idea (love the clasp especially). Am really sorry to hear about your dog. What a devastating thing to experience.
squirrellypoo said... (8/5/10 11:28 AM) Reply
The bag looks great, and what an inspired idea to reuse a pillow for the leather. I'm so sorry to hear about your dog. I hope the bag was cathartic for you and that you'll always have good memories of your pup when you look at it.
Marie-Claude said... (8/5/10 3:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful bag, really! You did a great job. And I can imagine it will always be special for you! Thanks for the tip on magnetic snaps, I think it will make my life easier instead of trying to sew in a zipper...
Lil Flo said... (8/4/10 6:29 PM) Reply
You did an awesome job. Love the bag. I may have to give it a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
McCall's 6700

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review