Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5316 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 459 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:obsessed with sewing
photo
About obsessed with sewing
IL USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 0:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
Great dress...it actually fits you very nicely. Enjoy wearing it. By the way, most sewers have things that they make that they do not like, but others find them to be awsome!
8/5/10 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
I looks like it fits very well, and I think you have a perfect figure for sheaths. I have issues with Zipper still also, so I feel your pain there. But I really think you are underestimating how nice this looks on you!
8/5/10 3:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
I agree that this looks lovely on you! Perhaps this pattern wasn't the best, but I think you should definately add more sheaths to your wardrobe. Great job at persevering with the alterations!
8/5/10 8:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
You have the perfect figure for that gorgeous sheath dress.
8/5/10 10:21 AM
ButtonFaith said...
You know, I love this dress on you! I think you did a great job fitting it and that it looks great on your body type! I also think the fabric works perfect..enjoy your custom-fit dress!
8/8/10 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by shopgirl on 11/25/09
Read Review

Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 1108
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 11/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us