SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:31 PM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I absolutely LOVE the belt! Looks great on you!
8/7/10 8:46 PM
Mazzygirl said...
A great take-off dress, & I love the belt detail, I can see why you had to have it! This looks like a great dress pattern too, so shall have to add this one to the ever expanding list!
8/7/10 9:04 PM
Patti B said...
That is a great dress and I love the belt. Nice job all the way around.
8/7/10 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Talk about take a simple dress and make it wow! I absolutely love your belt! Such a great idea to make it a belt too.
8/7/10 9:33 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, fantastic dress and belt!
8/7/10 9:41 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, looks great...I had this pattern in my hand at the fabric store the other day and decided that I should look at reviews first. It'll stay in my hand the next time! Love the belt!
8/7/10 9:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress.
8/7/10 9:51 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks fabulous, Kristine. You did a super job on the belt. Fabulous!
8/7/10 9:55 PM
persevering said...
Your dress looks great and so do you! (Can you please clarify what you mean re: "Future Plans: Leaving the 'black' off ... ?) Thanks.
8/7/10 9:56 PM
Kristine Kay said...
@Persevering: The original RTW version had the neckline and armholes trimmed with a strip of black fabric. Leaving those off made the dress easier to wear with other jackets, belts, etc. Thanks for all the compliments!
8/7/10 10:05 PM
HLT said...
Fab work on the belt. Chic idea! I like that!
8/7/10 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I am so impressed! With the dress, with the belt, with the work you put into creating such a gorgeous look. Fantastic!
8/7/10 11:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
FABULOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/8/10 1:05 AM
pammieh said...
What a great dress and good fit. And I can almost smell the newly mown grass from here:)
8/8/10 2:15 AM
GBK said...
You look fantastic in this dress, and how beautiful the belt turned out is just amazing!
8/8/10 6:02 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
Very classy looking dress, love the belt detail and the fit is perfect!
8/8/10 10:47 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress, and I love the belt!
8/8/10 10:50 AM
Dynamo said...
Sharp dress! The fit is fabulous and flattering. Very clever belt!
8/8/10 12:26 PM
Sew it seams said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress!
8/8/10 12:36 PM
persevering said...
Kristine Kay, Thank you very much for your clarification. :)
8/8/10 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress on you.
8/9/10 9:00 AM
sport said...
Holy, that dress is gorgeous! Looks like high end designer. Love the belt and it fits you to a tee. Great job!
8/16/10 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1: J

photo
by: paolag

Review