SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:31 PM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:36 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sport said...
Holy, that dress is gorgeous! Looks like high end designer. Love the belt and it fits you to a tee. Great job!
8/16/10 9:19 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress on you.
8/9/10 9:00 AM
persevering said...
Kristine Kay, Thank you very much for your clarification. :)
8/8/10 12:40 PM
Sew it seams said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress!
8/8/10 12:36 PM
Dynamo said...
Sharp dress! The fit is fabulous and flattering. Very clever belt!
8/8/10 12:26 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress, and I love the belt!
8/8/10 10:50 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
Very classy looking dress, love the belt detail and the fit is perfect!
8/8/10 10:47 AM
GBK said...
You look fantastic in this dress, and how beautiful the belt turned out is just amazing!
8/8/10 6:02 AM
pammieh said...
What a great dress and good fit. And I can almost smell the newly mown grass from here:)
8/8/10 2:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
FABULOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/8/10 1:05 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I am so impressed! With the dress, with the belt, with the work you put into creating such a gorgeous look. Fantastic!
8/7/10 11:35 PM
HLT said...
Fab work on the belt. Chic idea! I like that!
8/7/10 10:56 PM
Kristine Kay said...
@Persevering: The original RTW version had the neckline and armholes trimmed with a strip of black fabric. Leaving those off made the dress easier to wear with other jackets, belts, etc. Thanks for all the compliments!
8/7/10 10:05 PM
persevering said...
Your dress looks great and so do you! (Can you please clarify what you mean re: "Future Plans: Leaving the 'black' off ... ?) Thanks.
8/7/10 9:56 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks fabulous, Kristine. You did a super job on the belt. Fabulous!
8/7/10 9:55 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress.
8/7/10 9:51 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, looks great...I had this pattern in my hand at the fabric store the other day and decided that I should look at reviews first. It'll stay in my hand the next time! Love the belt!
8/7/10 9:43 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, fantastic dress and belt!
8/7/10 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Talk about take a simple dress and make it wow! I absolutely love your belt! Such a great idea to make it a belt too.
8/7/10 9:33 PM
Patti B said...
That is a great dress and I love the belt. Nice job all the way around.
8/7/10 9:20 PM
Mazzygirl said...
A great take-off dress, & I love the belt detail, I can see why you had to have it! This looks like a great dress pattern too, so shall have to add this one to the ever expanding list!
8/7/10 9:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I absolutely LOVE the belt! Looks great on you!
8/7/10 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info