SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Strapless Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 6:04 PM
Last Updated:4/1/14 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful dresses! Good tip for handling the silk and I do agree about you on the pockets. A sleek dress like this is better off without pockets, I think. Love both versions.
4/1/14 9:05 PM
supizoo said...
I Hope you plan on wearing your muslin as well as the 'real' dress. Both are fabulous. Ingenious tip regarding the showered silk!
4/1/14 6:40 PM
ak21 said...
i too love your plaid version...i love both but the plaid muslin rocks! excellent sew. well done.
11/12/11 11:22 AM
FrenchCollections said...
Beautiful ! I love the piping details...
9/20/10 4:19 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I really love the plaid one! You've been making some cute dresses..and giving me ideas! Thanks for the silk and plaid matching tips!
8/18/10 2:43 PM
barebear said...
Va va voom! The silk dress is gorgeous! It fits you so well. Totally worth the muslin! Thanks for the tip about the silk. Not that I think I'll be going anywhere near it any time soon, but when I do work up the nerve to use it, I'll keep that tip in mind. :)
8/18/10 1:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous and you look stunning, fabulous fit!
8/18/10 9:42 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
both nice dresses! you look good
8/18/10 9:05 AM
dingyadi said...
The silk version is gorgeous - as was your muslin. Thanks for that tip about the silk - I didn't know that and it is very useful.
8/18/10 9:04 AM
MissCelie said...
I like it with the stripes. The might be one of the cutest muslins I've seen! And you're right about the fit in the bust. It's definitely got minimal coverage.
8/10/10 9:16 AM
barebear said...
So cute! I love the bodice part, and the kooky muslin fabric is really fun paired with this style of dress. I hope you keep this as a wearable muslin!
8/8/10 0:37 AM
HLT said...
Cute muslin!
8/7/10 10:48 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Amazing in plaid, love it.
8/7/10 4:36 PM
Leora said...
I was thinking how awesome that you pattern matched on a muslin. You should definitely wear it out, looks great. Love it!
8/7/10 2:07 PM
pammieh said...
This is adorable! I love it - great idea with the plaid and fantastic execution!
8/7/10 1:08 PM
Kayseri said...
The fit is lovely. I think the plaid is a stunning variation for this style and would be a cute day dress.
8/7/10 4:30 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I think your muslin is really cute! I like it; it does have the TH look. Are you going to finish it and wear it?
8/6/10 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now