Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1190 (Distressed Fall Library Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1293 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:06 AM
Last Updated:8/12/10 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
I am so glad to see this dress sewed up - looks great on you and thanks for all the info on the blog.
8/8/10 0:29 AM
kmiller9 said...
I love your fabric choice. I actually just bought the pattern @ JoAnn's today, so I was super excited to see that someone made it!
8/8/10 0:48 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks really nice! wild fabric!
8/8/10 1:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love everything you make. Such talent!
8/8/10 2:08 AM
Susan Dryer said...
You look FABULOUS in your beautiful. . .and beautifully made. . . dress. Thanks for sharing. I love to see that you keep challenging yourself. Way to grow and progress your talent.
8/8/10 8:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
I knew it was going to be beautiful and it is!! Great work and choices!
8/8/10 8:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful! You can wear everything well, love all your inspirations!
8/8/10 10:53 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
8/8/10 12:47 PM
Barbara V said...
I have been admiring the pattern and now enjoy seeing your fabulous dress. Your choice of fabric, your workmanship and fitting skills are all top notch!
8/8/10 2:26 PM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic style for you! It's really as if they had you in mind when they designed it. I can't get over how great it looks. And I'm so impressed with your expert taming of that difficult fabric. This is one dazzlingly perfect dress, and I agree it would make an awesome LBD.
8/8/10 3:24 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
8/8/10 3:47 PM
carolynw said...
This is truly beautiful - love the fabric and you look absolutely fantastc in it!!
8/8/10 3:56 PM
trinicity said...
beautiful dress, I love the fabric choice
8/8/10 4:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! What a beautiful dress! I really like this pattern too. Great job!
8/8/10 11:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
8/9/10 6:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
8/9/10 12:55 PM
janet said...
You are one gorgeous girl! As with ryansmumAria-"I love everything you make."
8/9/10 1:16 PM
NancyZL said...
Super looking !!
8/10/10 7:28 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress -- great job!
8/12/10 4:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/12/10 8:44 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh, I was waiting to see the reveal on this one and it doesn't disappoint. So very beautiful. Nice job! I love the fabric.
8/12/10 8:48 PM
HLT said...
What a great community! Thanks for your lovely comments!
8/12/10 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
OK - this is just FABULOUS!
8/12/10 10:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Simply beautiful.
8/13/10 1:16 PM
Leora said...
Another amazing HLT dress! Gorgeous
8/13/10 2:59 PM
kias2 said...
I think you look great in this dress. Have certainly inspired me to buy this pattern. One question though- what do you mean I microwaved this one?? Please solve the mystery (to me anyway).
8/14/10 9:07 AM
HLT said...
Read this post: http://b4thedoor.blogspot.com/2010/08/pattern-situation-it-in-microwave.html
8/14/10 11:34 PM
HLT said...
And this post: http://b4thedoor.blogspot.com/2010/08/fresh-out-of-microwave-tracy-reese.html
8/14/10 11:35 PM
MadeByMeg said...
this is gorgeous! totally makes me want to buy the pattern...
9/21/10 0:29 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Not sure how I missed this but this is NICE! Like the fit, the print. everything about it. Nice work HLT!
10/29/10 3:15 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Stunning! You have inspired me to make this dress. Just bought the pattern. You look amazing and I love your choice of fabric.
11/21/10 4:36 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is an utterly beautiful dress, and perfect for you. The print on that fabric is amazing.
11/29/10 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us