Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5212 (MISSES\' DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 468 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 5:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
that is just gorgeous! I have this pattern & some white printed silk to sew it in, but have been hesitating. after seeing your lovely dress I think its a goer!
8/8/10 6:07 PM
donna mel said...
Beautiful dress, and I love your shoes. White looks great on you.
8/8/10 6:18 PM
Acient3 said...
The dress is beautiful,
8/8/10 7:23 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great on you and very helpful doesn't come close to how good your review was. I especially like the Greek key you added.
8/8/10 8:53 PM
sunnysewer said...
that looks great - pretty summer dress and very flattering shape. I love the ribbon trim. thanks for all the info.
8/8/10 8:58 PM
barebear said...
Oh wow, you look great in that dress! :)
8/8/10 10:59 PM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful dress - the ribbon was just perfect!
8/9/10 9:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and well fitted. You look beautiful wearing it! The trim is perfect for it.
8/9/10 10:36 AM
rebija said...
So pretty on you!
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
8/9/10 12:57 PM
Nikkij said...
You should wear white more often. Your skin is PERFCT! And this dress looks gorgeous on you.
8/9/10 1:46 PM
pandariot said...
Gorgeous! Each time I am so impressed with what you can do with a pattern I would normally overlook. You are a big inspiration for my pattern shopping!
8/9/10 2:52 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
8/9/10 4:03 PM
JonP said...
Hello, I was wondering if you could help me with something. I got this pattern to make the long version but I want to change it into a wedding dress with a godet type train. Do you think adding a back seam on the skirt would be difficult for this dress since it is cut on the bias of the fabric?
10/15/11 5:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us