SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5212 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JonP said...
Hello, I was wondering if you could help me with something. I got this pattern to make the long version but I want to change it into a wedding dress with a godet type train. Do you think adding a back seam on the skirt would be difficult for this dress since it is cut on the bias of the fabric?
10/15/11 5:22 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
8/9/10 4:03 PM
pandariot said...
Gorgeous! Each time I am so impressed with what you can do with a pattern I would normally overlook. You are a big inspiration for my pattern shopping!
8/9/10 2:52 PM
Nikkij said...
You should wear white more often. Your skin is PERFCT! And this dress looks gorgeous on you.
8/9/10 1:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
8/9/10 12:57 PM
rebija said...
So pretty on you!
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and well fitted. You look beautiful wearing it! The trim is perfect for it.
8/9/10 10:36 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful dress - the ribbon was just perfect!
8/9/10 9:58 AM
barebear said...
Oh wow, you look great in that dress! :)
8/8/10 10:59 PM
sunnysewer said...
that looks great - pretty summer dress and very flattering shape. I love the ribbon trim. thanks for all the info.
8/8/10 8:58 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great on you and very helpful doesn't come close to how good your review was. I especially like the Greek key you added.
8/8/10 8:53 PM
Acient3 said...
The dress is beautiful,
8/8/10 7:23 PM
donna mel said...
Beautiful dress, and I love your shoes. White looks great on you.
8/8/10 6:18 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is just gorgeous! I have this pattern & some white printed silk to sew it in, but have been hesitating. after seeing your lovely dress I think its a goer!
8/8/10 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 8438

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info