SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:rbrunson
photo

 
 
About rbrunsonstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
There has been a lot of discussion here about fabric places in Paris. One old reliable, absolutely, is the big Tissus Reine in Montmartre, just below the Sacre-Coeur (tissus-reine.com) . Others can be found via this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=45251
8/9/10 6:59 PM
snuzal said...
Very very nice looking shorts! I'd like something like those for summer here, so I think after seeing yours, I'll have to get that pattern! And Paris, wow! You lucky thing. Have a great time :)
8/9/10 7:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Make more bottoms, they look great. I think there also might be a good Kwik Sew pattern for men, hint, hint!
8/9/10 7:22 PM
MichelleE said...
Very chic looking for Paris! Have fun!
8/9/10 8:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely cute shorts. You are right about the difference in ease between wool pants and jeans. Jean usually have very little ease if any. They are often meant to be skin tight. You did a great job, and this was your first pair of pants. Awesome.
8/9/10 8:57 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic pair of shorts. Have a wonderful time!
8/9/10 9:58 PM
Nancywin said...
These turned out great! I have found that whenever I use stretch fabric for pants or shorts, I need to make them smaller. As for Paris, I believe there is a thread here on PR about fabric shopping in Paris. Hope you have a great time - and enjoy those shorts. They look fantastic!
8/10/10 6:15 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic looking shorts - bravo madam!!
8/10/10 9:13 PM
Leora said...
Great looking shorts!
8/11/10 3:28 AM
Sic said...
Very nice looking shorts - enjoy your trip!
8/11/10 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review