SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:rbrunson
photo

 
 
About rbrunson
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
There has been a lot of discussion here about fabric places in Paris. One old reliable, absolutely, is the big Tissus Reine in Montmartre, just below the Sacre-Coeur (tissus-reine.com) . Others can be found via this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=45251
8/9/10 6:59 PM
snuzal said...
Very very nice looking shorts! I'd like something like those for summer here, so I think after seeing yours, I'll have to get that pattern! And Paris, wow! You lucky thing. Have a great time :)
8/9/10 7:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Make more bottoms, they look great. I think there also might be a good Kwik Sew pattern for men, hint, hint!
8/9/10 7:22 PM
MichelleE said...
Very chic looking for Paris! Have fun!
8/9/10 8:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely cute shorts. You are right about the difference in ease between wool pants and jeans. Jean usually have very little ease if any. They are often meant to be skin tight. You did a great job, and this was your first pair of pants. Awesome.
8/9/10 8:57 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic pair of shorts. Have a wonderful time!
8/9/10 9:58 PM
Nancywin said...
These turned out great! I have found that whenever I use stretch fabric for pants or shorts, I need to make them smaller. As for Paris, I believe there is a thread here on PR about fabric shopping in Paris. Hope you have a great time - and enjoy those shorts. They look fantastic!
8/10/10 6:15 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic looking shorts - bravo madam!!
8/10/10 9:13 PM
Leora said...
Great looking shorts!
8/11/10 3:28 AM
Sic said...
Very nice looking shorts - enjoy your trip!
8/11/10 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 2294

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now