SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:rbrunson
photo

 
 
About rbrunsonstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said... (8/11/10 8:10 AM) Reply
Very nice looking shorts - enjoy your trip!
Leora said... (8/11/10 3:28 AM) Reply
Great looking shorts!
carolynw said... (8/10/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking shorts - bravo madam!!
Nancywin said... (8/10/10 6:15 PM) Reply
These turned out great! I have found that whenever I use stretch fabric for pants or shorts, I need to make them smaller. As for Paris, I believe there is a thread here on PR about fabric shopping in Paris. Hope you have a great time - and enjoy those shorts. They look fantastic!
Dei said... (8/9/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Fantastic pair of shorts. Have a wonderful time!
Michele Lommasson said... (8/9/10 8:57 PM) Reply
Absolutely cute shorts. You are right about the difference in ease between wool pants and jeans. Jean usually have very little ease if any. They are often meant to be skin tight. You did a great job, and this was your first pair of pants. Awesome.
MichelleE said... (8/9/10 8:39 PM) Reply
Very chic looking for Paris! Have fun!
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 7:22 PM) Reply
Make more bottoms, they look great. I think there also might be a good Kwik Sew pattern for men, hint, hint!
snuzal said... (8/9/10 7:21 PM) Reply
Very very nice looking shorts! I'd like something like those for summer here, so I think after seeing yours, I'll have to get that pattern! And Paris, wow! You lucky thing. Have a great time :)
Elona said... (8/9/10 6:59 PM) Reply
There has been a lot of discussion here about fabric places in Paris. One old reliable, absolutely, is the big Tissus Reine in Montmartre, just below the Sacre-Coeur (tissus-reine.com) . Others can be found via this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=45251
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details