Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (12/10/10 3:52 PM) Reply
I like the pants very much because they are elegantly casual. Great job.
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
Ellenatlga said... (8/11/10 6:40 AM) Reply
I agree, I like the look of these pants. They don't look like scrubs to me.
Nancy1955 said... (8/10/10 8:28 PM) Reply
I love the look of those pants. I don't think they look like scrubs at all.
sewmytime said... (8/10/10 10:40 AM) Reply
thank you so much! I am going to look into this now!
narcissaqtpie said... (8/10/10 10:33 AM) Reply
Hey just did a quick search on tips here. Click Here you might find what you're looking for
narcissaqtpie said... (8/10/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Thanks! Not sure of any tutorials on the use of this tape. This was my first time. I found it in the ribbon section at Joann's. This pattern used twill tape for the drawstring. If I was more daring I would have tried to dye it to match.
sewmytime said... (8/10/10 10:20 AM) Reply
Super cute and they look comfortable...Ps...is there any tutorials explaining the method of twill tape..I have a skirt pattern that needs twill tape and uncertain of what to do with it...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-37

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6104

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review