SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 10:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
barbcl said... (12/10/10 3:52 PM) Reply
I like the pants very much because they are elegantly casual. Great job.
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
Ellenatlga said... (8/11/10 6:40 AM) Reply
I agree, I like the look of these pants. They don't look like scrubs to me.
Nancy1955 said... (8/10/10 8:28 PM) Reply
I love the look of those pants. I don't think they look like scrubs at all.
sewmytime said... (8/10/10 10:40 AM) Reply
thank you so much! I am going to look into this now!
narcissaqtpie said... (8/10/10 10:33 AM) Reply
Hey just did a quick search on tips here. Click Here you might find what you're looking for
narcissaqtpie said... (8/10/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Thanks! Not sure of any tutorials on the use of this tape. This was my first time. I found it in the ribbon section at Joann's. This pattern used twill tape for the drawstring. If I was more daring I would have tried to dye it to match.
sewmytime said... (8/10/10 10:20 AM) Reply
Super cute and they look comfortable...Ps...is there any tutorials explaining the method of twill tape..I have a skirt pattern that needs twill tape and uncertain of what to do with it...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Marfy 1913

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details