SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Super cute and they look comfortable...Ps...is there any tutorials explaining the method of twill tape..I have a skirt pattern that needs twill tape and uncertain of what to do with it...
8/10/10 10:20 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks! Not sure of any tutorials on the use of this tape. This was my first time. I found it in the ribbon section at Joann's. This pattern used twill tape for the drawstring. If I was more daring I would have tried to dye it to match.
8/10/10 10:30 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Hey just did a quick search on tips here. Click Here you might find what you're looking for
8/10/10 10:33 AM
sewmytime said...
thank you so much! I am going to look into this now!
8/10/10 10:40 AM
Nancy1955 said...
I love the look of those pants. I don't think they look like scrubs at all.
8/10/10 8:28 PM
Ellenatlga said...
I agree, I like the look of these pants. They don't look like scrubs to me.
8/11/10 6:40 AM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
11/28/10 10:09 AM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
11/28/10 10:10 AM
barbcl said...
I like the pants very much because they are elegantly casual. Great job.
12/10/10 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review