Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 0:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewsunny37 using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FLFiFiLarue said... (8/27/10 7:26 PM) Reply
Sharp looking skirt! Great Fabric! I just love this book...it has brought me back to making clothes for myself. I do agree about the sizing...I am in the process of making the skirt and have taken it in 3 times...lol..better to take in tho! lol
HLT said... (8/12/10 11:49 PM) Reply
Great skirt! The contrast sets it apart!
janet said... (8/12/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Your skirt is adorable--it has inspired me to make something to wear from this book.
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/12/10 12:15 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I've been looking at getting the book.
AnneMarie60 said... (8/11/10 5:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! Don't you just love the patterns in Kay's book? I made the jacket from her "Sew Serendipity," and it went together well and fit me perfectly.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/11/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
Sana said... (8/11/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Good-looking skirt. It's nice to hear from someone who's used the Sew Serendipity book. It looks like a good one.
amysayssew said... (8/11/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! I checked out the book at Borders, but decided not to get it because I haven't had much success with clothing. You may have changed my mind!
michalklimer said... (8/11/10 2:45 AM) Reply
it is so pretty! I'[ve been thinking of getting the book, I think you just convinved me to do it!
lyndle said... (8/11/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Like your skirt - just a bit different and looks great. Thanks for the helpful review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5981

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details