SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 0:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewsunny37 using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said... (8/27/10 7:26 PM) Reply
Sharp looking skirt! Great Fabric! I just love this book...it has brought me back to making clothes for myself. I do agree about the sizing...I am in the process of making the skirt and have taken it in 3 times...lol..better to take in tho! lol
HLT said... (8/12/10 11:49 PM) Reply
Great skirt! The contrast sets it apart!
janet said... (8/12/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Your skirt is adorable--it has inspired me to make something to wear from this book.
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/12/10 12:15 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I've been looking at getting the book.
AnneMarie60 said... (8/11/10 5:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! Don't you just love the patterns in Kay's book? I made the jacket from her "Sew Serendipity," and it went together well and fit me perfectly.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/11/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
Sana said... (8/11/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Good-looking skirt. It's nice to hear from someone who's used the Sew Serendipity book. It looks like a good one.
amysayssew said... (8/11/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! I checked out the book at Borders, but decided not to get it because I haven't had much success with clothing. You may have changed my mind!
michalklimer said... (8/11/10 2:45 AM) Reply
it is so pretty! I'[ve been thinking of getting the book, I think you just convinved me to do it!
lyndle said... (8/11/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Like your skirt - just a bit different and looks great. Thanks for the helpful review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 331888-1002

photo
by: sassykat

Review
McCall's 6540

photo
by: ashleyjewe...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details