SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Like your skirt - just a bit different and looks great. Thanks for the helpful review too.
8/11/10 0:58 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! I'[ve been thinking of getting the book, I think you just convinved me to do it!
8/11/10 2:45 AM
amysayssew said...
Beautiful skirt! I checked out the book at Borders, but decided not to get it because I haven't had much success with clothing. You may have changed my mind!
8/11/10 2:08 PM
Sana said...
Good-looking skirt. It's nice to hear from someone who's used the Sew Serendipity book. It looks like a good one.
8/11/10 3:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt.
8/11/10 4:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous skirt! Don't you just love the patterns in Kay's book? I made the jacket from her "Sew Serendipity," and it went together well and fit me perfectly.
8/11/10 5:05 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
thanks for the review. I've been looking at getting the book.
8/12/10 12:15 PM
janet said...
Your skirt is adorable--it has inspired me to make something to wear from this book.
8/12/10 7:20 PM
HLT said...
Great skirt! The contrast sets it apart!
8/12/10 11:49 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Sharp looking skirt! Great Fabric! I just love this book...it has brought me back to making clothes for myself. I do agree about the sizing...I am in the process of making the skirt and have taken it in 3 times...lol..better to take in tho! lol
8/27/10 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Vogue Patterns 1087

photo
by: Kim12469

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now