SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6065 (Marilyn Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Miss-Dandy
photo

 
 
About Miss-Dandystar
United States
Member since: 10/12/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:50 PM
Last Updated:8/17/10 5:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lareine said... (8/24/10 3:50 AM) Reply
They look great! I've not been brave enough to try a style like this yet, but your review might push me just enough in that direction :)
carolynw said... (8/17/10 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful - they look absolutely perfect on you
Miss-Dandy said... (8/17/10 5:47 PM) Reply
So sorry for the confusion - thanks for moving this review to the correct section, BrianR!
BrianR said... (8/17/10 10:45 AM) Reply
I've moved this review to BurdaStyle Downloadable -Helpdesk
squirrellypoo said... (8/17/10 6:50 AM) Reply
Oh! That's the problem, she's used the wrong pattern company. She should edit this review and choose "BurdaStyle Downloadable" so we can actually find this review later! :(
Vintage Joan said... (8/13/10 10:28 AM) Reply
Squirrellypoo, they're a Burdastyle.com download pattern. The link is here -- http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/marilyn-trousers. Miss-Dandy does give a link to these part way down the page in her blog, in the section where she talks about her 1960's mod blouse.
squirrellypoo said... (8/13/10 6:48 AM) Reply
Wait, is this a BurdaStyle community pattern, or a Burda envelope pattern? I'm confused, and you haven't provided a link to the pattern anywhere on your blog, either...? They look nic on you, though!
ChristmasHills said... (8/13/10 1:57 AM) Reply
They look great on you, and take me right back to the 80's. I wonder what else will "resurface" from that era?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5937

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1214

photo
by: STARG

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details