SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6065 (Marilyn Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Miss-Dandy
photo

 
 
About Miss-Dandystar
United States
Member since: 10/12/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:50 PM
Last Updated:8/17/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lareine said... (8/24/10 3:50 AM) Reply
They look great! I've not been brave enough to try a style like this yet, but your review might push me just enough in that direction :)
carolynw said... (8/17/10 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful - they look absolutely perfect on you
Miss-Dandy said... (8/17/10 5:47 PM) Reply
So sorry for the confusion - thanks for moving this review to the correct section, BrianR!
BrianR said... (8/17/10 10:45 AM) Reply
I've moved this review to BurdaStyle Downloadable -Helpdesk
squirrellypoo said... (8/17/10 6:50 AM) Reply
Oh! That's the problem, she's used the wrong pattern company. She should edit this review and choose "BurdaStyle Downloadable" so we can actually find this review later! :(
Vintage Joan said... (8/13/10 10:28 AM) Reply
Squirrellypoo, they're a Burdastyle.com download pattern. The link is here -- http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/marilyn-trousers. Miss-Dandy does give a link to these part way down the page in her blog, in the section where she talks about her 1960's mod blouse.
squirrellypoo said... (8/13/10 6:48 AM) Reply
Wait, is this a BurdaStyle community pattern, or a Burda envelope pattern? I'm confused, and you haven't provided a link to the pattern anywhere on your blog, either...? They look nic on you, though!
ChristmasHills said... (8/13/10 1:57 AM) Reply
They look great on you, and take me right back to the 80's. I wonder what else will "resurface" from that era?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details