SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6065 (Marilyn Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Miss-Dandy
photo

 
 
About Miss-Dandystar
Member since: 10/12/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:50 PM
Last Updated:8/17/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lareine said...
They look great! I've not been brave enough to try a style like this yet, but your review might push me just enough in that direction :)
8/24/10 3:50 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - they look absolutely perfect on you
8/17/10 7:08 PM
Miss-Dandy said...
So sorry for the confusion - thanks for moving this review to the correct section, BrianR!
8/17/10 5:47 PM
BrianR said...
I've moved this review to BurdaStyle Downloadable -Helpdesk
8/17/10 10:45 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh! That's the problem, she's used the wrong pattern company. She should edit this review and choose "BurdaStyle Downloadable" so we can actually find this review later! :(
8/17/10 6:50 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Squirrellypoo, they're a Burdastyle.com download pattern. The link is here -- http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/marilyn-trousers. Miss-Dandy does give a link to these part way down the page in her blog, in the section where she talks about her 1960's mod blouse.
8/13/10 10:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wait, is this a BurdaStyle community pattern, or a Burda envelope pattern? I'm confused, and you haven't provided a link to the pattern anywhere on your blog, either...? They look nic on you, though!
8/13/10 6:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
They look great on you, and take me right back to the 80's. I wonder what else will "resurface" from that era?
8/13/10 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: morzel

Review