SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6065 (Marilyn Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Miss-Dandy
photo

 
 
About Miss-Dandystar
Member since: 10/12/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:50 PM
Last Updated:8/17/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
They look great on you, and take me right back to the 80's. I wonder what else will "resurface" from that era?
8/13/10 1:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wait, is this a BurdaStyle community pattern, or a Burda envelope pattern? I'm confused, and you haven't provided a link to the pattern anywhere on your blog, either...? They look nic on you, though!
8/13/10 6:48 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Squirrellypoo, they're a Burdastyle.com download pattern. The link is here -- http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/marilyn-trousers. Miss-Dandy does give a link to these part way down the page in her blog, in the section where she talks about her 1960's mod blouse.
8/13/10 10:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh! That's the problem, she's used the wrong pattern company. She should edit this review and choose "BurdaStyle Downloadable" so we can actually find this review later! :(
8/17/10 6:50 AM
BrianR said...
I've moved this review to BurdaStyle Downloadable -Helpdesk
8/17/10 10:45 AM
Miss-Dandy said...
So sorry for the confusion - thanks for moving this review to the correct section, BrianR!
8/17/10 5:47 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - they look absolutely perfect on you
8/17/10 7:08 PM
lareine said...
They look great! I've not been brave enough to try a style like this yet, but your review might push me just enough in that direction :)
8/24/10 3:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now