SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5325 

2 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:11/12/12 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Very beautiful!!!
8/17/10 1:55 PM
wheatleyaz said...
This dress is AMAZING!
10/2/10 6:07 PM
memawi said...
This dress is amazing. This is one of the wedding dress patterns I bought, sort of contemplating having it sewn for me. I love the idea of the lace-up, corset back... out of curiosity, is the dress still available?
11/7/10 6:47 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
Wow, for a practice dress with cheap fabric that is stunning!
1/30/11 6:27 AM
H12345 said...
I have just ordered this pattern for my wedding dress, I love the way you have made it - so much better than the picture on the pattern! I was just wonderind, apaart from the neckline and lacing (both of which I would like!) did you stick to the pattern in terms of shape and fullness of skirt etc.? I'd really appreciate any other pics r advice that you have and also any tips on how to make a sweetheart neckline. Thank you!
3/29/11 1:29 PM
MarianS said...
H12345 - Did you get my message?
3/30/11 10:13 PM
regal80 said...
so beautiful!!
11/11/12 10:59 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress!!!
11/12/12 10:06 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
11/13/12 2:21 AM
mnitts said...
Wow! Congrats on a beautiful job.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
candicer said...
It is a shame that your daughter wioll not be wearing this dress! For a 'sample' dress, it is very beautiful!
11/15/12 4:56 PM
VanuatuRob said...
I have this pattern and am making it (with some alterations) late rthis year, but I cannot work out why it requires 8.7m for the overdress? Can you tell me why so much fabric is needed, or is this too much? (lace is expensive, so I don't want the bride to buy more than she needs) Thanks
3/5/13 1:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now