SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5325 

2 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:11/12/12 7:29 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VanuatuRob said...
I have this pattern and am making it (with some alterations) late rthis year, but I cannot work out why it requires 8.7m for the overdress? Can you tell me why so much fabric is needed, or is this too much? (lace is expensive, so I don't want the bride to buy more than she needs) Thanks
3/5/13 1:28 AM
candicer said...
It is a shame that your daughter wioll not be wearing this dress! For a 'sample' dress, it is very beautiful!
11/15/12 4:56 PM
mnitts said...
Wow! Congrats on a beautiful job.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
11/13/12 2:21 AM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress!!!
11/12/12 10:06 AM
regal80 said...
so beautiful!!
11/11/12 10:59 PM
MarianS said...
H12345 - Did you get my message?
3/30/11 10:13 PM
H12345 said...
I have just ordered this pattern for my wedding dress, I love the way you have made it - so much better than the picture on the pattern! I was just wonderind, apaart from the neckline and lacing (both of which I would like!) did you stick to the pattern in terms of shape and fullness of skirt etc.? I'd really appreciate any other pics r advice that you have and also any tips on how to make a sweetheart neckline. Thank you!
3/29/11 1:29 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Wow, for a practice dress with cheap fabric that is stunning!
1/30/11 6:27 AM
memawi said...
This dress is amazing. This is one of the wedding dress patterns I bought, sort of contemplating having it sewn for me. I love the idea of the lace-up, corset back... out of curiosity, is the dress still available?
11/7/10 6:47 AM
wheatleyaz said...
This dress is AMAZING!
10/2/10 6:07 PM
GBK said...
Very beautiful!!!
8/17/10 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review