SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe2010 (Limes and Lilacs)

Viewed 1932 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/10 7:40 PM
Last Updated:8/29/10 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Corinne said...
Stunning! And you can wear all those great colors and synthetics so well! Congrats!
9/27/10 5:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
All I can say is WOW!!!
9/23/10 11:01 AM
I am Romy said...
I have to say you did a terrific job, just choosing the patterns and fabrics is quite a job by itself and doing all that and everything fit perfectly and beautifully. How many pieces did you do? 23 and 3 months. Wow you are dedicated! Congratulation!
9/23/10 9:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Amazingly beautiful wardrobe.
9/20/10 12:52 PM
Patricia Lewis said...
Totally wonderful and gorgeous.. I am envious of your commitment and follow-thru.
9/20/10 12:15 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I'm impressed. I love the colors you choose. The style and colors compliment you. I hope you enjoyed putting the wardrobe together as much as your photos look like you are having fun.
9/11/10 8:08 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an absolutely beautiful wardrobe! The colors are simply perfect too. Wonderful job!
9/10/10 11:08 PM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! I had seen several of your pieces along the way, but I never realized how many pieces you created. The mix and match possibilities are mind-boggling. Not to mention how lovely everything is. I am so envious of your ability to wear lime green! This is such a beautiful wardrobe. I know you will have fun wearing everything!
9/10/10 4:36 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I always love the clothes you make and this wardrobe may be the best ever.
9/10/10 4:09 PM
Mushywear said...
I love your wardrobe and color theme. Each piece is so unique, but it all coordinates beautifully. Absolutely amazing.
9/8/10 2:02 PM
specialk1st said...
This is excellent work! Thanks for sharing this! Your dedication to your new wardrobe is very inspiring! :-D!
9/7/10 8:51 AM
pammieh said...
I love your collection and would love to participate in a PR weekend in LA! Pam in Ventura:)
9/1/10 9:27 PM
CTBarb said...
You are amazing! To have completed this many garments in three months astonishes me! I love, love, love lime and lavender...everything looks super on you and works so well together. I am inspired.
9/1/10 2:52 PM
Terri A said...
I am stunned by your wardrobe! How do you do it? Fabulous!!!!!!!!!
8/31/10 11:45 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're amazing! I love your color scheme
8/31/10 5:41 PM
morzel said...
I just love your colour combinations. All those different shades of purple/violet and green- fantastic.
8/31/10 5:01 PM
JETrinity said...
I have never seen such an amazing review as this one. You deserve an award. (Wow) ^ 3. That means (wow times wow times wow).
8/31/10 2:50 PM
Jea1978 said...
Wow!! You got so much done and all your looks are amazing! I especially love the 3/4 sleeve jacket.
8/31/10 2:42 PM
treefrog said...
Wow, you've been busy! Such a wide variety of patterns you definitely be spoilt for choice. I love the racer back top
8/31/10 4:10 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Shades of purple and green, two of my favorite colors. You have done them justice and more - what a beautiful group of items. You'e got enough combinations to never wear the same outfit to work twice in a whole year! Bravo! And when DID you sleep???
8/31/10 2:11 AM
Nessa09 said...
You have done an amazing job with your color scheme! I don't think there is one outfit that doesn't lack pizazz!
8/30/10 3:20 PM
marec said...
I've been following along quietly and was "wowed" to see it all together. Did you even sleep? :-) Very, very pretty and I love the details you incorporated.
8/30/10 9:52 AM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness! So many items...you have certainly gone above & beyond. I love the colours and the whole wardrobe. Congrats on a great composite too! :)
8/29/10 11:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love everything you have done - you sure know how to pick a real eye catching colour scheme!!
8/27/10 9:57 AM
Christas said...
Amazing wardrobe! I really love your color scheme and pattern choices!
8/26/10 10:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Bold color selection and great combinations.
8/26/10 1:43 PM
Jea1978 said...
I love your fabric choices!
8/20/10 10:20 AM
sewin said...
Loving the limes and lilacs. You've inspired me. Thanks.
8/20/10 8:47 AM
mendospot said...
I love your stuff! Such pretty colors. I've been in Las Vegas this week at market and have fallen in love with the green/raspberry combo.
8/19/10 11:12 PM
AquariJenn said...
Wow! Fabulous pieces. I'm so impressed with your productivity. You have a great new wardrobe. :)
8/18/10 10:43 PM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful colour scheme, beautiful wardrobe! when you tire of it I'm sure it will suit the weather here in Australia!
8/18/10 4:33 AM
HLT said...
Your color scheme is awesome! I can't wait to see it finished!
8/17/10 9:13 PM
annie11 said...
I always love your wardrobes, and I can't wait to see all of the pieces in this one! I'm sure it will be stunning!
8/17/10 8:53 PM
barebear said...
Gorgous! How have you managed to get so much done?!
8/17/10 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Marfy 1882

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now