Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 605 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:auntyjane
photo
About auntyjanestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 6:59 PM
Last Updated:8/22/10 8:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on the first review. I was just looking at this pattern the other day, wondering if I wanted it sleeveless or not. You've decided me in favor of sleeves. Cute dress! Oh, and I logged into FB because I have a page there but I think it would be best to move the pic to a free photo album online so all members can see it. Also, I did not see the picture, just went straight to my home page.
8/20/10 8:58 PM
Aroura said...
Great fiirst review! The dress looks very cute in the thumbnail, but I deleted my FB some time ago, so I cannot see the large picture :(. Picassa and Flickr are both free, and good on-line picture albums. Would love to see the larger photo!
8/20/10 9:45 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
From the thumbnail it looks really cute!! Congrats on your first review!
8/21/10 0:19 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks for your review! I just made a PR dress and was also pleased with the fit so I will definitely check out this pattern.
8/21/10 9:03 AM
sewslow67 said...
Welcome to PR, and your review was most helpful and your dress project terrific. Good job! As others have stated though, I would appreciate a picture posted here rather than on FB. (I personally do not like FB for a whole lot of reasons).
8/21/10 2:03 PM
auntyjane said...
Sorry guys, put a sensible photo in now, was having a bit of a brain freeze. Yeah, I tried sleeveless an it was a lot more work and didn't look that nice on me. It is hiding unfinished in the bottom of my wardobe.
8/22/10 8:18 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look adorably retro in your frock! It is really impressive that you made it on a tiny machine! Is John Lewis a good store to shop in London??
9/5/10 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us