SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:auntyjane
photo

 
 
About auntyjanestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 6:59 PM
Last Updated:8/22/10 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on the first review. I was just looking at this pattern the other day, wondering if I wanted it sleeveless or not. You've decided me in favor of sleeves. Cute dress! Oh, and I logged into FB because I have a page there but I think it would be best to move the pic to a free photo album online so all members can see it. Also, I did not see the picture, just went straight to my home page.
8/20/10 8:58 PM
Aroura said...
Great fiirst review! The dress looks very cute in the thumbnail, but I deleted my FB some time ago, so I cannot see the large picture :(. Picassa and Flickr are both free, and good on-line picture albums. Would love to see the larger photo!
8/20/10 9:45 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
From the thumbnail it looks really cute!! Congrats on your first review!
8/21/10 0:19 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks for your review! I just made a PR dress and was also pleased with the fit so I will definitely check out this pattern.
8/21/10 9:03 AM
sewslow67 said...
Welcome to PR, and your review was most helpful and your dress project terrific. Good job! As others have stated though, I would appreciate a picture posted here rather than on FB. (I personally do not like FB for a whole lot of reasons).
8/21/10 2:03 PM
auntyjane said...
Sorry guys, put a sensible photo in now, was having a bit of a brain freeze. Yeah, I tried sleeveless an it was a lot more work and didn't look that nice on me. It is hiding unfinished in the bottom of my wardobe.
8/22/10 8:18 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look adorably retro in your frock! It is really impressive that you made it on a tiny machine! Is John Lewis a good store to shop in London??
9/5/10 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other 1 moroccan pouf

photo
by: loti

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review