Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 510 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:beesnbutter
photo
About beesnbutterstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/21/10 0:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said...
This looks so cool! I hardly recognized it from the other ones people have made from this pattern - I love how this pattern can look so different, depending on what fabric people have used. And they all look great, too, including yours. Do you have any more photos, or any close-ups? I'd love to see more of the details!
8/21/10 1:07 AM
beesnbutter said...
Hey jso4fun- thanks for the compliment! Here's a close up (of the front right) where most of the topstitching is aka the hardest part for me! I'm going to add some buttons too instead of ribbon as soon as I can find some- http://www5.snapfish.com/snapfish/slideshow/AlbumID=4700733008/PictureID=223783992008/a=41599059_41599059/
8/21/10 2:55 AM
sewmytime said...
I love your jacket, very stylish and the color is awesome!
8/21/10 3:51 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I love it with your jeans too.
8/21/10 10:37 AM
barebear said...
Oh, I love the colour! It looks really good on you. :)
8/21/10 11:18 AM
JEF said...
Super cute jacket and thanks for the link in the comments because it really shows the details. Great job with all that topstitching.
8/22/10 10:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used Yoga skirt Yoga skirt
photo
Review by ChrisS on 12/31/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2564
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 1/4/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us