Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5521 (Misses' Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1459 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 10:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
It looks beautiful!
5/24/04 11:15 PM
ladykick said...
Lucious color. I like the look the topstitching gives. It looks like a good fit for you, too.
5/24/04 11:17 PM
MaryBeth said...
Isn't it amazing how much a certain fabric or blend effects the outcome? I love the color you've chosen and the neckline on this pattern. Nice work on the buttons as well.
5/25/04 1:12 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
You did a wonderful job on that top! It looks cool and summery. I think poly has that puckering tendency unfortunately. Sandra Betzina usually advises cutting it slightly off grain which I guess helps reduce the puckering.
5/25/04 2:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely top and love the topstitching. Looks very summery.
5/25/04 5:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Yes, love those buttons! Nice job. Hope the fabric will be more cooperative after another pressing! Gorgeous Things (Ann) says Simplicity patterns have gotten better.
5/25/04 6:04 AM
AnneM said...
You're right; it looks just like the pattern illustration! Good idea on topstitching the seams (one of the reasons I love these reviews; always get new ideas from them! )
5/25/04 6:40 AM
Melody said...
Sandra, It looks great. The topstitching was a good idea.
5/25/04 7:49 AM
SandraB said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Anne, thank you for the pattern URL. I just added it to the review.
5/25/04 9:07 AM
Sew Jane said...
Great review! Thanks for bringing this pattern to our attention. It's just the kind of cool, summery top I like to wear with it's nice shaping. Your version is wonderful. Well done.
5/25/04 9:15 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Beautiful!
5/25/04 9:58 AM
debbie.w said...
lovely!
5/25/04 12:06 PM
Neefer said...
It looks great. I was going to put this one in the garage sale pile, but you've inspired me to keep it.
5/25/04 2:24 PM
Sew it seams said...
Sandra your top looks very pretty on you. I really like the top stiching detail. The buttons you chose look perfect.
5/25/04 9:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us