SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2512 (Misses Skirts)

50 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Great looking skirt!! Noticed you put the ties on it--is it too bulky for the invisible zip in the back? Really looks fabulous on you!!
8/23/10 9:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
your recent collection looks great! Such cute styling with all your outfits!
8/23/10 10:18 PM
Tam Lin said...
I love this skirt! I think I'll be adding this pattern to my wish list now.
8/23/10 10:22 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful skirt .... looks great on you!
8/24/10 0:29 AM
choogirl said...
That skirt is so cute. I've wanted to make it in navy for a while and you've convinced me it's a good choice.
8/24/10 6:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
8/24/10 6:52 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely skirt!
8/24/10 7:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute and so fresh! Love your work!
8/24/10 9:56 AM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty!
8/24/10 11:36 AM
Sufkes said...
Thanks so much everyone! AuntieShel: The ties did make it a bit bulky around the zipper, but it wasn't unmanageable! Choogirl: Go for it! I'd love to see yours!
8/25/10 5:21 PM
MissyBelle said...
So glad to hear that someone actually shortened it instead of adding length! Navy is the new black. Great job!
2/7/11 1:13 AM
slmstyle said...
Super cute, and I love the way you styled it with the top and hair accessory. Great job! I just might have to add this to my wish list!
5/30/11 3:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now