Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse,)

13 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 6:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
barebear said... (12/10/11 2:37 AM) Reply
I'm working on this dress right now, and I'm finding your review extremely helpful. And inspirational when I hit a snag. Love how yours turned out. It looks just like the cover version (but styled so much better!), and your version is pretty much what sold me on this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
boricuachica11 said... (10/27/11 11:40 AM) Reply
I saw your photos on flickr, is that shirt a pattern? Its gray and you are wearing black leggings... if so, which one is it? i absolutely love it and want to make a few for work... THank you so much! Jennine
doomcookie said... (3/13/11 11:30 AM) Reply
it turned out great! love the color too. =)
AEC said... (9/8/10 11:16 AM) Reply
Great dress and happy anniversary!
beesnbutter said... (9/2/10 11:03 PM) Reply
This looks great! This color looks great on you
Taarna said... (8/27/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Great job!
Aunt Gail said... (8/26/10 11:51 PM) Reply
You will look stunning on your anniversary. I just kept wondering how great that dress would look with a black lace ruffle around the neckline or, alternatively, a black lace choker style neckline to echo those wonderful stockings you have on! great look.
flyskim said... (8/26/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. The color is just beautiful on you, and I love your tights. Have a great anniversary!
valgal said... (8/26/10 9:01 PM) Reply
Great job! I just bought this one and am looking forward to making it too.
AuntieShel said... (8/26/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute. Looks like you breezed right through it!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1814

photo
by: shanntarra

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5619

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review