SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:8/26/10 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (10/19/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Birgitte, I'm such a fan, I'm wondering where you are and why you've stopped blogging. I miss your great "eye."
Donna Likes Golf said... (9/1/10 8:07 PM) Reply
Wow!! I am speechless. Absolutely beautiful!
Seamingly Simple said... (9/1/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Thank you SO MUCH for your helpful review and photos. I've spent my evenings this week tracing the pattern and wondering how it's all supposed to go together.
ChristineX said... (8/28/10 1:09 PM) Reply
GREAT take on that jacket!! Love it!!
lilyofthevalley said... (8/27/10 3:50 PM) Reply
Exquisite, Birgitte! Love the chartruse lining and beaded pull, too. Having deciphered the instructions, your review will be must-read for anyone attempting this sleek garment. Lovely, Lily
DorothyK said... (8/27/10 12:12 PM) Reply
Absolutely amazing. Thanks for the great review.
michellep74 said... (8/27/10 11:24 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I love how this looks in the metallic fabric. Everything about your jacket is stunning!
ChristinePDX said... (8/27/10 10:44 AM) Reply
This is fantastic, I was dying to see this pattern made up with the peplum variation, and to see how it could be worked when done in another fabric than leather. Very inspiring review and garment.
sugarduck said... (8/27/10 9:24 AM) Reply
Amazing work! Thanks for this review!
Nancy K said... (8/27/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Gorgeous as always
Nancy K said... (8/27/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Gorgeous as always
Lori V said... (8/27/10 7:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, Brigitte, your work is always so amazing and your reviews so informative.
manola6176 said... (8/27/10 4:55 AM) Reply
This another absolute maspterpiece
marec said... (8/27/10 0:43 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for sharing this extraordinary project. I learn so much reading reviews of garments that are so far beyond my competency right now. I am entranced with the fabric-and the lining! It shows as an apple green on my screen...so vibrant! Beautiful and interesting.
DaisyEsq said... (8/26/10 10:24 PM) Reply
Stunning and masterfully done!
carolynw said... (8/26/10 10:14 PM) Reply
TYhi is a show stopper - gorgeous and your work is just so perfect. The fabric helps to make this so very distinctive.
Aixoise said... (8/26/10 10:09 PM) Reply
Your beading is amazing. What an accomplishment! The whole jacket comes together beautifully. Definitely one of a kind - of the high-end variety.
Terri A said... (8/26/10 9:53 PM) Reply
Super nice! The fabric is stunning.
Catbird said... (8/26/10 8:10 PM) Reply
How beautiful! I'm amazed by your expert handling of that difficult (and gorgeous) fabric. The seaming, sleeve caps, EVERYTHING really, is extraordinary to look at. I wish I could see it on. Love the zipper pulls. This jacket is on my project list, so I'm especially grateful to have you as a guide when I get started on it. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6603

photo
by: Mirakel

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
McCall's 5548

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review