SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:8/26/10 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
How beautiful! I'm amazed by your expert handling of that difficult (and gorgeous) fabric. The seaming, sleeve caps, EVERYTHING really, is extraordinary to look at. I wish I could see it on. Love the zipper pulls. This jacket is on my project list, so I'm especially grateful to have you as a guide when I get started on it. Thank you!
8/26/10 8:10 PM
Terri A said...
Super nice! The fabric is stunning.
8/26/10 9:53 PM
Aixoise said...
Your beading is amazing. What an accomplishment! The whole jacket comes together beautifully. Definitely one of a kind - of the high-end variety.
8/26/10 10:09 PM
carolynw said...
TYhi is a show stopper - gorgeous and your work is just so perfect. The fabric helps to make this so very distinctive.
8/26/10 10:14 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Stunning and masterfully done!
8/26/10 10:24 PM
marec said...
Thank you so much for sharing this extraordinary project. I learn so much reading reviews of garments that are so far beyond my competency right now. I am entranced with the fabric-and the lining! It shows as an apple green on my screen...so vibrant! Beautiful and interesting.
8/27/10 0:43 AM
manola6176 said...
This another absolute maspterpiece
8/27/10 4:55 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, Brigitte, your work is always so amazing and your reviews so informative.
8/27/10 7:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous as always
8/27/10 8:31 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous as always
8/27/10 8:31 AM
sugarduck said...
Amazing work! Thanks for this review!
8/27/10 9:24 AM
ChristinePDX said...
This is fantastic, I was dying to see this pattern made up with the peplum variation, and to see how it could be worked when done in another fabric than leather. Very inspiring review and garment.
8/27/10 10:44 AM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love how this looks in the metallic fabric. Everything about your jacket is stunning!
8/27/10 11:24 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely amazing. Thanks for the great review.
8/27/10 12:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite, Birgitte! Love the chartruse lining and beaded pull, too. Having deciphered the instructions, your review will be must-read for anyone attempting this sleek garment. Lovely, Lily
8/27/10 3:50 PM
ChristineX said...
GREAT take on that jacket!! Love it!!
8/28/10 1:09 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Thank you SO MUCH for your helpful review and photos. I've spent my evenings this week tracing the pattern and wondering how it's all supposed to go together.
9/1/10 11:12 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Wow!! I am speechless. Absolutely beautiful!
9/1/10 8:07 PM
inkstain said...
Birgitte, I'm such a fan, I'm wondering where you are and why you've stopped blogging. I miss your great "eye."
10/19/11 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now