SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-135 (Carrie skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze

About Catherine Dazestarstar
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 52 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/10 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dorothyn said... (11/4/10 10:53 PM) Reply
Really nice implementation of this one. I just got the magazine with this pattern (we get them 3-4 months behind in Australia), and now I'm inspired for a cute summer skirt in the southern hemisphere. Thanks for the great review.
inkstain said... (9/1/10 2:34 AM) Reply
Very cute and much more wearable than the pink version which put me off. As usual, I love your style. This skirt has a Vogue precursor which I sewed many years ago with a few pleats under a slanted yoke. I did that one in black, and I predict you'll get a lot of wear out of your blue version!
chicaem29 said... (8/30/10 11:10 AM) Reply
Love your skirt! I thought the pattern was cute and am considering making it, and I'm glad to see you were able to lengthen it successfully (as I cannot wear a tiny miniskirt) and I appreciate your tips. I love the color of your fabric!
JEF said... (8/30/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
Jane S said... (8/30/10 8:04 AM) Reply
Love the fit and lines of this skirt, as you said fitted but swingy. Versatile and chic.
RadarRadiance said... (8/29/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Cute!! you wear it well.
lakaribane said... (8/29/10 2:22 PM) Reply
I liked that one too. Maybe I'll get my Aug issue this week...I hope. Love your fabric!
CypGrl said... (8/29/10 1:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for this extremely helpful review. I have this pattern traced already and like you, had puzzled over the zipper part. It really looks nice on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5928

by: Mahogany S...

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details