SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-135 (Carrie skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/10 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Thank you for this extremely helpful review. I have this pattern traced already and like you, had puzzled over the zipper part. It really looks nice on you.
8/29/10 1:42 PM
lakaribane said...
I liked that one too. Maybe I'll get my Aug issue this week...I hope. Love your fabric!
8/29/10 2:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute!! you wear it well.
8/29/10 3:45 PM
Jane S said...
Love the fit and lines of this skirt, as you said fitted but swingy. Versatile and chic.
8/30/10 8:04 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
8/30/10 9:29 AM
chicaem29 said...
Love your skirt! I thought the pattern was cute and am considering making it, and I'm glad to see you were able to lengthen it successfully (as I cannot wear a tiny miniskirt) and I appreciate your tips. I love the color of your fabric!
8/30/10 11:10 AM
inkstain said...
Very cute and much more wearable than the pink version which put me off. As usual, I love your style. This skirt has a Vogue precursor which I sewed many years ago with a few pleats under a slanted yoke. I did that one in black, and I predict you'll get a lot of wear out of your blue version!
9/1/10 2:34 AM
dorothyn said...
Really nice implementation of this one. I just got the magazine with this pattern (we get them 3-4 months behind in Australia), and now I'm inspired for a cute summer skirt in the southern hemisphere. Thanks for the great review.
11/4/10 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-122

photo
by: Merche

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now