SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1329 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said...
Lovely! Your Granny woukd be so proud :)
9/17/11 9:43 AM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! Red is my favourite colour and black+red one of my favourite combinations. On top of that, that print fabric is great and the whole dress looks really nice!
8/23/11 10:01 AM
Mirakel said...
So cute! Love the cherries, but they can also pass as red gumballs! Very cute.
4/23/11 5:34 PM
elationcreation said...
Hi Nancywin, thank you for the lovely comment! Really is a wonderful simple pattern that works wonders. Post back when your done so I see your make! xx
4/18/11 6:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Love what you did with this! This is the second review for this pattern I have read today - so I guess I really need to get out my own copy and plan to make something from it. Love your fabric choices.
4/17/11 8:47 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great fabric combination.
3/2/11 8:56 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color and fabric choices! Design Your Look patterns are a lot of fun and a good investment once you've perfected the fit (for those who need it like me), aren't they?
3/2/11 8:02 AM
sewtime said...
Very-very cute!!!
3/1/11 5:08 PM
Dale C said...
Lovely dress and bow. That fabric is perfect.
3/1/11 4:54 PM
2takeKate said...
I have used this pattern, too - love your combo! You inspire me to use it again.
3/1/11 4:34 PM
jgmafpw said...
That is a cool sexy dress, love the accessories too.
8/31/10 8:47 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Very sharp! I like the red/black combo very much and minor mistakes aside, you did a beautiful job.
8/30/10 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-124

photo
by: meggipeg

Review