SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9589 (pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 8:50 PM
Last Updated:9/1/10 11:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
almost said... (9/2/10 0:59 AM) Reply
These pants are some of the best I have seen produced by a sewer! You shared some very simple ideas that I hadn't thought of which could help the fit tremendously! Thank you!
jannw said... (9/2/10 0:31 AM) Reply
love your pants..not too wide at the ankle..just perfect. I'll watch for that pattern or a similiar one.
Laurie Lou said... (9/1/10 5:09 PM) Reply
That is a good pattern and I love that no zipper idea. I have a similar pattern but yours looks a bit less complicated on the sewing technique...which I could understand. I'm going to refer back to this and find my pattern. I think it is a timeless trouser...and loved your summer sewing rules!
Kay Y said... (8/31/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Those pants are fabulous on you! I'd love to see a photo of the pattern envelope; unfortunately PR substitutes dolls' clothes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8950

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details