Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9589 (pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 8:50 PM
Last Updated:9/1/10 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
almost said... (9/2/10 0:59 AM) Reply
These pants are some of the best I have seen produced by a sewer! You shared some very simple ideas that I hadn't thought of which could help the fit tremendously! Thank you!
jannw said... (9/2/10 0:31 AM) Reply
love your pants..not too wide at the ankle..just perfect. I'll watch for that pattern or a similiar one.
Laurie Lou said... (9/1/10 5:09 PM) Reply
That is a good pattern and I love that no zipper idea. I have a similar pattern but yours looks a bit less complicated on the sewing technique...which I could understand. I'm going to refer back to this and find my pattern. I think it is a timeless trouser...and loved your summer sewing rules!
Kay Y said... (8/31/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Those pants are fabulous on you! I'd love to see a photo of the pattern envelope; unfortunately PR substitutes dolls' clothes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details