SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9589 (pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 8:50 PM
Last Updated:9/1/10 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
almost said... (9/2/10 0:59 AM) Reply
These pants are some of the best I have seen produced by a sewer! You shared some very simple ideas that I hadn't thought of which could help the fit tremendously! Thank you!
jannw said... (9/2/10 0:31 AM) Reply
love your pants..not too wide at the ankle..just perfect. I'll watch for that pattern or a similiar one.
Laurie Lou said... (9/1/10 5:09 PM) Reply
That is a good pattern and I love that no zipper idea. I have a similar pattern but yours looks a bit less complicated on the sewing technique...which I could understand. I'm going to refer back to this and find my pattern. I think it is a timeless trouser...and loved your summer sewing rules!
Kay Y said... (8/31/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Those pants are fabulous on you! I'd love to see a photo of the pattern envelope; unfortunately PR substitutes dolls' clothes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details