Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 381 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 9:39 PM
Last Updated:8/31/10 10:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love your rules. Great work. Planning does help get the garment to work - most of the time.
8/30/10 9:41 PM
wsm2408 said...
Impressive collection to produce in such a short time. Well done.
8/30/10 9:53 PM
barebear said...
Wow! Good job putting this all together in the last two weeks! It's taken me 3 months, and I'm still trying to finish at the last minute! I love your house rules, and it looks like you made a beautiful, comfortable wardrobe! I love the floral blouse! It's super pretty. :)
8/30/10 11:34 PM
3HoursPast said...
I really like your good taste.
8/31/10 0:02 AM
jannw said...
This is a great wardrobe! I want it....
8/31/10 1:32 AM
treefrog said...
Love the house rules - do you mind if I use them too? I'm impressed that you put such an excellent wardrobe together in 2 weeks. Stylish and comfortable!
8/31/10 3:19 AM
goosegreen said...
Nice work. You've done a great job. Oh & BTW..the link for Simp 3786 takes me to Vogue 7994 and Simp 7994 (should that be Vogue??) takes me to Simp 3786. :)
8/31/10 5:36 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your combinations are really wearable and look comfortable. I bet you'll be getting a lot of wear out of these!
8/31/10 6:02 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - love all your pieces
8/31/10 9:25 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Nice wardrobe! I like your color and fabric choices - isn't it great shopping your stash. The pants look really comfy!
8/31/10 10:18 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very elegant wardrobe, enjoy all your fabulous new clothes!
8/31/10 10:33 AM
RLL said...
This is the perfect wardrobe. And I adore your attitude!
8/31/10 10:45 AM
sarahinlafayette said...
Thanks everyone. I fixed the links - there were so many numbers!
8/31/10 10:52 AM
JEF said...
"Fix the ones that are fixable, and pay as little attention as possible to the others." This is a wonderful attitude and one I try hard to follow too. I think you're wardrobe is great. I love that you could pull such a together look using stash. It all looks so easy to wear. Fantastic job.
8/31/10 11:40 AM
Nikkij said...
I think you should win!
8/31/10 12:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your wardrobe. Practical, comfortable, flattering, beautiful. The kind of clothing you will want to wear over and over. I love your rules too.
8/31/10 12:59 PM
marec said...
Love the clothing, and the attitude! I admire your style.
8/31/10 3:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Great colors and excellent pairing of pattern-fabric. It looks very current and highly wearable. Nice work!
8/31/10 8:16 PM
sandramary said...
I really like all your pieces individually and together they are super stylish!
9/1/10 6:27 AM
WildWyoming said...
Very nice wardrobe, and great job doing most of it in the last two weeks. It's stylish and flattering but also subdued which is nice because it the attention be on you and it looks like a wardrobe whose individual pieces may be worn for many years even with other items that may be trendy in the future. I like your use of the floral overshirt. I have some similar fabric that I have had no idea what to do with.
9/1/10 10:44 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You have a very beautiful wardrobe. Bravo for completing in TWO weeks! I especially like your lace tops.
9/1/10 1:00 PM
CTBarb said...
An elegant wardrobe! You look great in every piece.
9/1/10 2:34 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the free and relaxed look of your wardrobe. Great taste, and every single piece looks like it will get a lot of wear.
9/7/10 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Great wardrobe (& great rules). I don't care how 'easy' things are to sew, I wouldn't be able to do most within a couple of weeks. I expect you will get a lot of wear from this wardrobe. It goes together great and seems very flexible.
9/10/10 9:26 PM
bananaoil said...
I aspire to a wardrobe like yours. I already share your philosophy of clothes.
9/11/10 6:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us