SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love the detail.
10/28/12 1:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
10/28/12 12:37 PM
stitchwitch said...
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
10/28/12 7:04 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
10/27/12 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
9/12/10 10:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
9/8/10 10:30 PM
pterion said...
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
9/5/10 5:54 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
9/5/10 10:30 AM
Hilary said...
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
9/5/10 6:54 AM
RLL said...
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
9/4/10 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
9/4/10 7:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
9/4/10 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
McCall's 6225

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern