Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

23 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (10/28/12 1:24 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Love the detail.
imsewcrazy said... (10/28/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
stitchwitch said... (10/28/12 7:04 AM) Reply
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
Maree P said... (10/27/12 7:27 PM) Reply
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
Nancywin said... (9/12/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
Annette1 said... (9/8/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
pterion said... (9/5/10 5:54 PM) Reply
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
becca a said... (9/5/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
Hilary said... (9/5/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
RLL said... (9/4/10 8:33 PM) Reply
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
Patti B said... (9/4/10 7:39 PM) Reply
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
imsewcrazy said... (9/4/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Annabelle Jacket

photo
by: tonitones

Review
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details