Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (10/28/12 1:24 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Love the detail.
imsewcrazy said... (10/28/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
stitchwitch said... (10/28/12 7:04 AM) Reply
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
Maree P said... (10/27/12 7:27 PM) Reply
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
Nancywin said... (9/12/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
Annette1 said... (9/8/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
pterion said... (9/5/10 5:54 PM) Reply
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
becca a said... (9/5/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
Hilary said... (9/5/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
RLL said... (9/4/10 8:33 PM) Reply
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
Patti B said... (9/4/10 7:39 PM) Reply
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
imsewcrazy said... (9/4/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review