SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love the detail.
10/28/12 1:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
10/28/12 12:37 PM
stitchwitch said...
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
10/28/12 7:04 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
10/27/12 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
9/12/10 10:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
9/8/10 10:30 PM
pterion said...
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
9/5/10 5:54 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
9/5/10 10:30 AM
Hilary said...
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
9/5/10 6:54 AM
RLL said...
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
9/4/10 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
9/4/10 7:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
9/4/10 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now