SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-102 (102)

7 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 6:22 PM
Last Updated:9/4/10 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
corinne kelly said...
Love this on you and how the fabric turned out! Now I know what you've been up to...
9/4/10 6:31 PM
RLL said...
I LOVE this and the distressed silk too.
9/4/10 8:16 PM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric and you are right: it's boxy but flattering in an inexplicable way. I may have to make one for my mother.
9/5/10 8:33 AM
Lizz said...
I have just finished two versions of this blouse and love both of them. The boxy styling is great for my hippy frame. I added 4" slits at the side seams and shortened the sleeves and was very happy - reviews to follow after vacation.
9/5/10 11:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top and cool distressed silk
9/5/10 11:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Very stylish blouse! Thanks for your review--I liked this blouse in the magazine but never thought that it would work on my figure...but after seeing how great yours is, I think it might work for me with a drapey enough fabric. Love what you did to your fabric, too!
9/5/10 1:56 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very very cool! Thanks a lot for a link about distressing silk, I would love to try one.
9/6/10 6:31 PM
KatieA said...
I was just searching for tops to make with some silk dupioni I will NEVER make the bust part of a strapless dress.. came across this - technique looks fabulous, thanks!
6/13/11 10:25 AM
JillyBe said...
That's the 'slouch blouse', isn't it? Great use of dupioni - I hadn't considered it for this shirt. And fabulous info on the distressing as well!
6/19/11 3:01 PM
threadandthumb said...
Thanks for posting this! I didn't like the sheen of some dupioni I bought and threw it in the wash - one wash didn't tone it enough, but now that I see it can withstand more washings then throwing it in the washer again will not be so scary. I bet that blouse is comfy after conditioning the fabric!
1/17/12 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-13

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review