SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 8:03 PM
Last Updated:9/6/10 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Stunning. Flattering. Comfortable. What else can you ask for?
9/6/10 10:45 PM
Winifred said...
This is a lovely dress Ann, very flattering. I think I need it too !! x
9/7/10 0:28 AM
Winifred said...
Anne, have you any idea how to get the line drawing on the BS site. I went to the Archives but couldn't get it to respond with the pattern numbers etc. So frustrating!
9/7/10 0:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Winifred: I don't know how. I agree it is annoying. I will scan a picture tomorrow and edit it in.
9/7/10 0:57 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely dress Ann, looks great on you
9/7/10 3:50 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your fabric, even if it wasn't as advertised. The dress looks simply lovely -- so flattering on you.
9/7/10 7:48 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great Ann.
9/7/10 8:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I sympathize with the fabric width issue. I recently bought some alleged 45 inch fabric that was only 41 and had to finagle a lot to make what I intended from it.
9/7/10 8:42 AM
marec said...
I am so glad that you completed this dress from 2008! It's a very, very flattering dress and I love the fabric colors on you.
9/7/10 10:33 AM
morzel said...
This is stylish and looks comfortable. Great match!
9/7/10 2:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Having seen you wear it in person, I can say that it is indeed very gorgeous and flattering on you. I love the fabric. I'm so glad you were able to squeeze enough pieces out of the fabric to complete the project.
9/7/10 6:59 PM
jennybaxt said...
Beautiful dress - another success story for this pattern.
9/8/10 8:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
Winifred and others: I found the design on Burda's website so it is now posted above.
9/8/10 3:10 PM
grey ann said...
well if anyone can explain to me how to find this on their website, please email me - greyann. Thanks!
9/8/10 7:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
grey ann: I found it under Archives des Magazines.
9/8/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad you rescued this from the bottom of the stack, because it is EVER so flattering on you. That neckline is JUST RIGHT.
9/8/10 10:46 PM
Jane S said...
Great flattering dress on you. Thanks for reminding us to look up this dress. It's versatile and chic.
9/9/10 7:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Don't know how I missed this, it was just a few days ago. Ann, your dress is fabulous as always and you don't know how happy I was to find this review. I just bought this pattern at JoAnn from the Burda catalog (#7697) and could not find a review for it. Little did I know that there were many, from when the pattern was in the magazine. Now I can make the dress with confidence. Thank you, all you ladies who reviewed it.
9/15/10 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Adele Top

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Cynthia Guffey Patterns T-2009

photo
by: CMae

Review