SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 8:03 PM
Last Updated:9/6/10 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Don't know how I missed this, it was just a few days ago. Ann, your dress is fabulous as always and you don't know how happy I was to find this review. I just bought this pattern at JoAnn from the Burda catalog (#7697) and could not find a review for it. Little did I know that there were many, from when the pattern was in the magazine. Now I can make the dress with confidence. Thank you, all you ladies who reviewed it.
9/15/10 7:02 PM
Jane S said...
Great flattering dress on you. Thanks for reminding us to look up this dress. It's versatile and chic.
9/9/10 7:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad you rescued this from the bottom of the stack, because it is EVER so flattering on you. That neckline is JUST RIGHT.
9/8/10 10:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
grey ann: I found it under Archives des Magazines.
9/8/10 8:53 PM
grey ann said...
well if anyone can explain to me how to find this on their website, please email me - greyann. Thanks!
9/8/10 7:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
Winifred and others: I found the design on Burda's website so it is now posted above.
9/8/10 3:10 PM
jennybaxt said...
Beautiful dress - another success story for this pattern.
9/8/10 8:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Having seen you wear it in person, I can say that it is indeed very gorgeous and flattering on you. I love the fabric. I'm so glad you were able to squeeze enough pieces out of the fabric to complete the project.
9/7/10 6:59 PM
morzel said...
This is stylish and looks comfortable. Great match!
9/7/10 2:55 PM
marec said...
I am so glad that you completed this dress from 2008! It's a very, very flattering dress and I love the fabric colors on you.
9/7/10 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I sympathize with the fabric width issue. I recently bought some alleged 45 inch fabric that was only 41 and had to finagle a lot to make what I intended from it.
9/7/10 8:42 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great Ann.
9/7/10 8:36 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your fabric, even if it wasn't as advertised. The dress looks simply lovely -- so flattering on you.
9/7/10 7:48 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely dress Ann, looks great on you
9/7/10 3:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Winifred: I don't know how. I agree it is annoying. I will scan a picture tomorrow and edit it in.
9/7/10 0:57 AM
Winifred said...
Anne, have you any idea how to get the line drawing on the BS site. I went to the Archives but couldn't get it to respond with the pattern numbers etc. So frustrating!
9/7/10 0:50 AM
Winifred said...
This is a lovely dress Ann, very flattering. I think I need it too !! x
9/7/10 0:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. Flattering. Comfortable. What else can you ask for?
9/6/10 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info