SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

55 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
Friend of PR

About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 10:32 PM
Last Updated:6/15/12 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AngieC said... (6/30/12 3:07 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very detailed and helpful review! I just bought this pattern because of your review! Soon to try it out and hope to have your success!
Riesie said... (6/16/12 12:00 PM) Reply
Great review. I agree that the pattern runs large, especially through the upper chest. This is my TNT pattern also so I'm glad you like it. Your shirts look fabulous on you!
RLL said... (6/16/12 6:46 AM) Reply
Well, I have had the pattern for some time now and never used it. Silly me! Your tops are so attractive.
Terri A said... (6/16/12 1:22 AM) Reply
Wooow this is great! I must buy this pattern as I am always collecting the t-shirt patterns and this one looks good for various figures. Thanks!
Sherril Miller said... (6/15/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Sondra, your tops are lovely. I'm so glad you liked this pattern because everyone needs a great TNT t-shirt pattern. Those fabrics you picked are so pretty and I only wish your gorgeousness was modeling all of them for us.
PattyE said... (6/15/12 3:34 PM) Reply
Great T! This is my go-to t-shirt pattern. I've made 8 t's from this pattern too. Love it.
2mulie said... (9/9/10 11:22 AM) Reply
Yep, looks good on you! I still need to get a good T pattern, time to browse the stash. You would look good with this elongated into a dress, and use one of your shirts as a jacket.
Annette1 said... (9/8/10 11:03 PM) Reply
You know, you're going to talk me into this pattern yet! Yours has turned out beautifully (both the green one and the print). :o)
diane s said... (9/8/10 12:05 PM) Reply
I like your review summary of the class. I make the same alterations as JAS and have good luck with this pattern. The binding directions looked wierd to me, so I use my classic 'Stretch & Sew' french trim method
Elaine Dougan said... (9/8/10 10:07 AM) Reply
" My trial garment had the suggested hem shape which I didn't like. I've never seen a tee with that shape of hem and thought it looked odd." Quote I like the curved hem. It seems to break up the wide expanse at the hemline. I have had compliments that particularly mentioned the curved shape. I had to make a lot of alterations, but it is my TNT t-shirt.
mssewcrazy said... (9/8/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I like that it turned into a tnt for you. I think I might like this pattern as I have the fit issues you mentioned. The experiment your group tried was such a good one and sounds like lots of fun. Thanks for sharing the results.
Annette Wright said... (9/8/10 7:28 AM) Reply
I forgot to add that I took a full 1" tuck out of the upper chest (to make it shorter and the armhole smaller.) A terrific review, and I might still try the undarted version, just compare it to a pattern that fits well first.
snaffles said... (9/7/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Excellent review. Thank you.
okie2thdoc said... (9/7/10 10:42 PM) Reply
Great summary! Thanks for doing this.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member