SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoddie)

28 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (12/26/10 7:56 PM) Reply
I love your jacket! Regarding your comment about the lack of facing: you can easily put a narrow binding along the edge of the zipper in a coordinating light-weight polyester fabric. Of course, that would be for your next jacket!
JEF said... (9/9/10 4:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful looking jacket.
marec said... (9/9/10 4:18 PM) Reply
Thanks katib...I was thinking for those days when the wind chill is close to freezing here in Oregon; in the southwest this jacket will be fine.
The Funky Seamstress said... (9/9/10 11:18 AM) Reply
Great job! I have this pattern and will be starting it very soon. I love the raglan sleeves!
katib said... (9/9/10 11:05 AM) Reply
Marec, what kind of lining are you thinking of? The polartec 200 is already pretty warm and often used as an insulation layer in combination jackets. There are some special fleeces out there these days that are warm and have special windproof capabilities as well, some of them less bulky than the one I used. If you're thinking of a simple thin lining to make putting it on and off less static (for example), it probably would work, particularly if you invest in a less bulky (yet still warm) outer fleece. Hope that helps!
marec said... (9/9/10 9:59 AM) Reply
Your new jacket looks wonderful, especially the green with the black zipper. I have this pattern and plan to make up a few jackets for this winter in the desert. I am on the east side of the Cascades and we go from warm to COLD so my fleece jackets need lining. Do you think this could be lined easily?
Patti B said... (9/9/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket, one you'll probably use frequently this fall/winter. Helpful review.
ButtonFaith said... (9/8/10 10:51 PM) Reply
Great job and glad to see the tidbit on the 3-part sleeve!
pammieh said... (9/8/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Great review - I definitely have quite a bit of polar fleece to get through!
onehipgrammy said... (9/8/10 9:02 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6027

photo
by: EBarrow

Review
Vogue Patterns 1364

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details